Information on Data Protection Regarding Applications for a Lower Saxony Scholarship (“Landesstipendium Niedersachsen”)

Information on Data Protection Regarding Applications for a Lower Saxony Scholarship (“Landesstipendium Niedersachsen”)

The security of your data is of the utmost importance to the Presidential Board of Leibniz University Hannover (LUH). Therefore, we wish to inform you about data protection with respect to the use of your data in the context of your application for a Lower Saxony Scholarship (“Landesstipendium Niedersachsen”) and at the same time assure compliance with all relevant legal provisions, in particular the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the Lower Saxony Data Protection Act (NDSG).

Data protection and data collection

The subject of data protection is your personal data, i.e. details of your personal and material circumstances (Article 4 (1) GDPR) that you have provided when applying for a Lower Saxony Scholarship.

Purpose limitation

The member of staff at LUH responsible for awarding Lower Saxony Scholarships shall observe the principle that data should only be used for specific, defined purposes and shall ensure that your data will only be used for the purpose of the award process. Your data will not be used for any other purpose.

Data security

Your data has been received in paper format and will be entered into Excel spreadsheets, but will not be disclosed to third parties, except for the abovementioned purposes. The LUH member of staff is obliged to maintain confidentiality and compliance with data protection.

The right to revocation

You also have the right, for reasons resulting from your particular situation, to object to the processing of relevant personal data at any time, according to Article 6 (1) (e) GDPR in conjunction with section 17 of the Lower Saxony Higher Education Act (NHG). We will then stop processing your personal data, unless legitimate grounds exist to continue, outweighing your interests, rights and liberties, or where processing serves to assert, exercise or defend legal claims.

Duty to provide information according to Article 13 GDPR

Data controller and contact details

Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover
Welfengarten 1
30167 Hannover

Iris Linke
Alumni, Fundraising and Event Management
Welfengarten 1
30167 Hannover
iris.linke@zuv.uni-hannover.de 

Data Protection Officer

Contact information data protection officer

Purpose for data processing

When processing applications for Lower Saxony Scholarships, the principle that data should only be used for specific, defined purposes shall be observed. Your data will only be used for the purpose of the award process. Your data will not be used for any other purpose.

Legal grounds for data processing

The legal basis for data processing is Article 6 (1) (e) GDPR, Article 6 (3) GDPR in conjunction with section 17 of the Lower Saxony Higher Education Act (NHG) and LUH regulations on processing personal data .

Storage limitation

Upon completion of the award process, the documents/data will be destroyed/deleted in compliance with the applicable laws governing retention periods.

Rights of data subjects (Articles 15 to 21 GDPR)

According to Articles 15 to 21 GDPR, you have the following rights regarding your personal data:

  • Right to be informed
  • Right to rectification
  • Right to erasure
  • Right to restrict processing
  • Right to data portability / Right to receive a copy

You also have the right, for reasons resulting from your particular situation, to object to the processing of relevant personal data at any time, according to Article 6 (1) (e) or (f) GDPR in conjunction with section 17 of the Lower Saxony Higher Education Act (NHG). We will then stop processing your personal data, unless legitimate grounds exist to continue, outweighing your interests, rights and liberties, or where processing serves to assert, exercise or defend legal claims.

Recipients of personal data

The member of staff at LUH responsible for awarding Lower Saxony Scholarships.

Obligation to provide personal data

You are not obliged to provide personal data. Provision of personal data is voluntary.

Categories of personal data that are processed

  • Form of address
  • First name/name of applicant including contact information
  • Email address
  • Faculty and degree programme
  • Current transcript of marks issued by the LUH Examination Office
  • Information on award criteria provided on the form
  • Current enrolment confirmation

The right to complain

Data processing is subject to the supervision of the Commissioner for Data Protection of Lower Saxony, with whom complaints may be filed. More information and contact details can be found at https://www.lfd.niedersachsen.de.

Die Landesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz in Niedersachsen
Prinzenstraße 5
30159 Hannover
Tel.: +49 511 120-4500
Fax: +49 511 120-4599
E-Mail: poststelle@lfd.niedersachsen.de

Datenschutzhinweis Niedersachsenstipendium

Informationen zum Datenschutz für den Antrag auf ein Landesstipendium Niedersachsen

Das Präsidium der Leibniz Universität Hannover (LUH) misst der Sicherheit Ihrer Daten größte Bedeutung zu. Daher informieren wir Sie an dieser Stelle über den Datenschutz in Bezug auf die Nutzung Ihrer Daten im Rahmen Ihres Antrags auf ein "Niedersachsen-Stipendium" und versichern zugleich die Einhaltung aller einschlägigen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, insbesondere der EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) und des Niedersächsischen Datenschutzgesetzes (NDSG).

Gegenstand des Datenschutzes und Datenerhebung

Gegenstand des Datenschutzes sind Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, also Einzelangaben über Ihre persönlichen und sächlichen Verhältnisse (Art. 4 Nr. 1 DSGVO), die Sie uns auf Ihrem Antrag für das Landesstipendium Niedersachsen mitgeteilt haben.

Zweckgebundene Datenverwendung

Die mit der Vergabe des "Niedersachsen-Stipendiums" beauftragte Mitarbeiterin der LUH beachtet den Grundsatz der zweckgebundenen Datenverwendung und versichert, dass Ihre Daten ausschließlich für die Vergabebearbeitung genutzt und nicht anderweitig verwendet werden.

Datensicherheit

Ihre Daten liegen in Papierform vor und werden in Excel-Listen übernommen, aber nicht weitergegeben, außer zu den oben genannten Zwecken. Die bearbeitende Mitarbeiterin der LUH ist zur Verschwiegenheit und auf die Einhaltung des Datenschutzes verpflichtet.

Recht auf Widerspruch

Sie haben das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten, die aufgrund von Art. 6 Abs.1 lit. e) DSGVO in Verbindung mit §17 NHG erfolgt, Widerspruch einzulegen. Wir verarbeitet die Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten nicht mehr, es sei denn, wir können zwingende schutzwürdige Gründe für die Verarbeitung nachweisen, die Ihre Interessen, Rechte und Freiheiten überwiegen, oder die Verarbeitung dient der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen.

Informationspflichten gemäß Artikel 13 DSGVO 

Verantwortlicher und Kontaktdaten 

Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover
Welfengarten 1
30167 Hannover

Frau Iris Linke
Referat für Alumni, Fundraising und Veranstaltungsmanagement
Welfengarten 1
30167 Hannover
iris.linke@zuv.uni-hannover.de 

Datenschutzbeauftragter 

Kontaktdaten des Datenschutzbeauftragten

Zweck der Datenverarbeitung 

Die Bearbeitung des Antrags auf ein "Niedersachsen-Stipendium" erfolgt unter Beachtung des Grundsatzes der zweckgebundenen Datenverwendung. Ihre Daten werden ausschließlich für die Bearbeitung des Vergabeverfahrens genutzt und nicht anderweitig verwendet.

Rechtsgrundlage der Datenverarbeitung 

Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 Ute), Abs. 3 DSGVO in, Verbindung mit §17 NHG und der Ordnung über die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten der LUH.

Speicherdauer

Die Unterlagen/Daten werden nach Beendigung des Vergabeverfahrens im Rahmen der geltenden Gesetze für Aufbewahrungsfristen vernichtet/gelöscht.

Betroffenenrechte (Art. 15 bis 21 DSGVO) 

Sie haben folgende Rechte hinsichtlich ihrer personenbezogenen Daten (entsprechend Art. 15 bis 21 DSGVO):

  • Recht auf Auskunft
  • Recht auf Berichtigung
  • Recht auf Löschung
  • Recht auf Einschränkung der Bearbeitung
  • Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit / Recht auf Erhalt einer Kopie

Sie haben das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten, die aufgrund von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. e oder f DSGVO in Verbindung mit §17 NHG erfolgt, Widerspruch einzulegen. Wir verarbeiten die Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten nicht mehr, es sei denn, wir können zwingende schutzwürdige Gründe für die Verarbeitung nachweisen, die Ihre Interessen, Rechte und Freiheiten überwiegen, oder die Verarbeitung dient der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen.

Empfänger der personenbezogenen Daten 

Die Mitarbeiterin der LUH, die mit der Bearbeitung des Vergabeverfahrens für das "Niedersachsen-Stipendium" beauftragt ist.

Verpflichtung zur Bereitstellung 

Es besteht keine Verpflichtung zur Bereitstellung. Die Bereitstellung ist freiwillig. 

Kategorien der personenbezogenen Daten, die verarbeitet werden 

  • Anrede
  • Vorname/Name der Antragstellerin / des Antragstellers mit Kontaktdaten
  • E-Mail-Adresse
  • Fakultät und Studiengang
  • Aktueller Notenspiegel aus dem Prüfungsamt der LUH
  • Angaben zu den Vergabekriterien auf dem Formular
  • Aktuelle Immatrikulationsbescheinigung

Beschwerderecht

Die Datenverarbeitung unterliegt der Aufsicht der Landesbeauftragten für den Datenschutz Niedersachsen, bei der Sie Beschwerde einlegen können. Nähere Informationen und Kontaktangaben finden Sie unter https://www.lfd.niedersachsen.de.

Die Landesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz in Niedersachsen
Prinzenstraße 5
30159 Hannover
Tel.: +49 511 120-4500
Fax: +49 511 120-4599
E-Mail: poststelle@lfd.niedersachsen.de 

DATENSCHUTZBEAUFTRAGTER DER LEIBNIZ UNIVERSITÄT HANNOVER

Ass. iur. Simon Graupe, LL.M.
Adresse
Königsworther Platz 1
30167 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
228
Adresse
Königsworther Platz 1
30167 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
228