ResearchResearch Profile
Research and Ethics

Research and Ethics

Through our teaching and research, we wish to make our contribution towards serving the peaceful coexistence of people and to solving the key issues of our time.
From the Guiding Principles of Leibniz University Hannover

Leibniz University Hannover employs a set of guidelines, procedures and institutions to ensure compliance with ethical standards during the research process and to create transparency with regard to the collection and use of scientific data. This page provides an overview.

CENTRAL ETHICS COMMITTEE

The Central Ethics Commission of Leibniz University Hannover assesses the ethical acceptability of research projects in humans or using human data that are to be carried out at Leibniz University Hannover (LUH) or the Hannover University of Music, Drama and Media (HMTMH). It observes the rules of procedure of the Ethics Commission of the German Society for Psychology.

TRANSPARENCY IN RESEARCH

Leibniz University Hannover has taken a number of measures to ensure transparency about the in research carried out at the university. We regularly inform the public about current research projects funded by third parties and promote the free availability of research results ("open access").

ENSURING GOOD SCIENTIFIC PRACTICE

The regulations to ensure good scientific practice at Leibniz University Hannover help to avoid scientific misconduct and to establish good scientific practice. In a suspected case of scientific misconduct, members of Leibniz University Hannover may contact a mediator. If there is reasonable suspicion, an independent commission of inquiry will take action.

RESEARCH DATA MANAGEMENT

Leibniz University Hannover is committed to the importance of research data in the scientific knowledge process. It promotes systematic and transparent handling of research data. A team of specialists from the research service, library and data centre provides information and advice on all aspects of research data management.

ForschungForschungsprofil
Forschung & Ethik

Forschung und Ethik

Durch unsere Lehre und Forschung wollen wir dem friedlichen Zusammenleben der Menschen dienen und dazu beitragen, die drängenden Fragen unserer Zeit zu beantworten.
Aus dem Leitbild der Leibniz Universität

Die Leibniz Universität Hannover nutzt ein Gefüge von Leitlinien, Verfahren und Einrichtungen, die die Einhaltung ethischer Standards im Forschungsprozess sicherstellen und Transparenz bezüglich der Gewinnung und Verwendung wissenschaftlicher Daten herstellen. Diese Seite verschafft Ihnen Überblick.

ZENTRALE ETHIKKOMMISSION

Die Zentrale Ethikkommission der Leibniz Universität Hannover prüft die ethische Zulässigkeit von Forschungsvorhaben am Menschen und mit Daten vom Menschen, die an der Leibniz Universität Hannover (LUH) oder der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover (HMTMH) durchgeführt werden sollen. Sie orientiert sich an der Geschäftsordnung der Ethikkommission der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Psychologie.

TRANSPARENZ IN DER FORSCHUNG

Die Leibniz Universität hat eine Reihe von Maßnahmen ergriffen, um Transparenz über die an der Hochschule durchgeführte Forschung zu gewährleisten. Wir informieren regelmäßige die Öffentlichkeit über laufende Forschungsprojekte, die aus Mitteln Dritter gefördert werden, und fördern die freie Verfügbarmachung von Forschungsergebnissen ("Open Access").

SICHERUNG GUTER WISSENSCHAFTLICHER PRAXIS

Die Ordnung der Leibniz Universität zur Sicherung guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis dient dem Zweck, wissenschaftliches Fehlverhalten zu vermeiden und eine gute wissenschaftliche Praxis zu etablieren. Bei vermutetem wissenschaftlichen Fehlverhalten können sich Angehörige der Leibniz Universität an eine Vertrauensperson wenden. Bei begründetem Verdacht wird eine unabhängige Untersuchungskommission tätig. 

FORSCHUNGSDATENMANAGEMENT

Die Leibniz Universität bekennt sich zur Bedeutung von Forschungsdaten im wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisprozess. Sie fördert einen systematischen und transparenten Umgang mit Forschungsdaten. Ein Team von Spezialisten aus Forschungsservice, Bibliothek und Rechenzentrum bietet Informationen und Beratung zu allen Aspekten des Forschungsdatenmanagements.