ResearchStrategic Research Cooperations
Research Cooperation Agreements with Industry

RESEARCH COOPERATION AGREEMENTS WITH INDUSTRY

Research and development is supported at Leibniz Universität Hannover through intense networking of science and industry. This networking with industry involves both leading corporations and small and medium sized enterprises (SMEs).

Leibniz Universität cooperates under Federal Government and EU funding with industry in numerous research projects. In addition to this, institutes at Leibniz Universität work in contract research projects, with the aim of knowledge transfer between science and industry. 

Leibniz Universität Hannover has signed framework contracts for cooperation with several large-scale enterprises. In particular these are VW Nutzfahrzeuge, MTU Aero Engines, Continental, and Bundesdruckerei GmbH with its subsidiary Maurer Electronics and D-Trust GmbH. In addition there are numerous (individual) cooperation projects with further enterprises.

Forschungskooperationen mit Unternehmen der Wirtschaft

Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit wird an der Leibniz Universität Hannover durch eine verstärkte Vernetzung von Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft gefördert. Diese Vernetzung mit der Wirtschaft betrifft sowohl führende (Groß-)Unternehmen als auch kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU).

Die Leibniz Universität kooperiert im Rahmen der Bundesförderung sowie der EU-Förderung in zahlreichen Forschungsprojekten mit Unternehmen der Wirtschaft. Ergänzend arbeiten Institute der Leibniz Universität in Auftragsforschungsprojekten mit dem Ziel des Erkenntnistransfers zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft zusammen.

Mit einigen Großunternehmen hat die Leibniz Universität Hannover Rahmenverträge zur Kooperation abgeschlossen. Insbesondere sind dies VW Nutzfahrzeuge, MTU Aero Engines, die Firma Continental sowie die Bundesdruckerei GmbH mit deren Tochterunternehmen Maurer Electronics und D-Trust GmbH. Darüber hinaus bestehen zahlreiche (Einzel-)Projektkooperationen mit weiteren Unternehmen.

KONTAKT

Dr. Martina Venschott
Adresse
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
004
Adresse
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
004