Journal: Technologie Informationen

Universities as partners of industry: The publication "Technologie-Informationen" provides an overview of technology offers and cooperation possibilities with scientists of the universities of the Federal State of Lower Saxony. The latest developments, practice-relevant processes and products, consulting services and expert reports - companies will find application-oriented ideas and solutions at our universities.

Here you can subscribe to the technology information directly and free of charge.

"ti": Producing food sustainably

How do we manage with the climatic and economic challenges in agriculture and food production? Will software agents and intelligent robots take over farming and livestock breeding in the future? Many technological developments support agriculture, but sustainable nutrient supply, targeted crop rotation and better resource utilization also generate ecological and economic benefits. Researchers in Lower Saxony are developing bioeconomic solutions that are sustainable, ecological and economical.

PDF document (only available in German): Lebensmittel nachhaltig produzieren (Producing food sustainably)

„ti“:  How will we produce in future?

Forest fires, floods, supply bottlenecks – climate change, dwindling resources and land are already having a significant impact on the economy and society. That is why many researchers in Lower Saxony are committed to a bio-based economy with environmentally compatible products. They do not see ecological sustainability as a threat to the economy, but rather as an innovation driver in global competition.

PDF document (only available in German):  Wie produzieren wir in Zukunft? (How will we produce in future?)

"ti":  Crises – Risks – Opportunities

Our increasing dependence on technical and infrastructural networks increases the risk of small and large crises. However, the growing complexity of systems also offers opportunities to make them more reliable and robust against disruptions and failures. Research at universities in Lower Saxony offers future-oriented approaches to solutions: Drugs against Covid-19, processes for groundwater and drinking water protection, and intelligent systems that optimize the maintenance of railroad bridges and production facilities.

PDF document (only available in German): Crises – Risks – Opportunities

„ti“: Living with artificial intelligence

Whether artificial creativity or image archives, online commerce, marketing or logis-tics, intelligent prostheses or patient care – artificial intelligence can make our lives safer, more comfortable and more sustainable. Researchers from Lower Saxony are not only developing intelligent technologies for practical use. They also raise ethical questions, investigate what is feasible and where the limits are, and thus ensure greater transparency.

PDF document (only available in German): Leben mit künstlicher Intelligenz (Living with artificial intelligence)

"TECHNOLOGIE INFORMATIONEN" ARCHIVE

CONTACT PERSON

Christina Amrhein-Bläser
Administrative/Technical Staff
Address
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Building
Room
206
Address
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Building
Room
206

Magazin: Technologie-Informationen

Die Hochschulen als Partner der Wirtschaft: Die Technologie-Informationen bieten einen Überblick über Technologieangebote und Kooperationsmöglichkeiten mit Wissenschaftlern der niedersächsischen Hochschulen. Neueste Entwicklungen, praxisrelevante Verfahren und Produkte, Beratungsleistungen und Gutachten - Unternehmen finden an den Hochschulen anwendungsorientierte Ideen und Lösungen.

Hier können Sie die Technologie-Informationen direkt und kostenlos abonnieren.

„ti“ 3/2021: Lebensmittel nachhaltig produzieren

 Wie bewältigen wir in Landwirtschaft und Lebensmittelproduktion die klimatischen und ökonomischen Herausforderungen? Übernehmen künftig Softwareagenten und intelligente Roboter Ackerbau und Viehzucht? Viele technologische Entwicklungen unterstützen die Landwirtschaft, doch auch nachhaltige Nährstoffversorgung, gezielte Fruchtfolgen und bessere Ressourcenverwertung generieren ökologische und ökonomische Vorteile. Niedersächsische Forscherinnen und Forscher entwickeln bioökonomische Lösungen, die nachhaltig, ökologisch und wirtschaftlich wirken.

PDF-Dokument: Lebensmittel nachhaltig produzieren

„ti“ 1+2/2021: Wie produzieren wir in Zukunft?

Waldbrände, Hochwasser, Versorgungsengpässe – der Klimawandel, schwindende Ressourcen und Nutzflächen haben schon heute erhebliche Auswirkungen auf Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Deshalb setzen sich viele niedersächsische Forscherinnen und Forscher für eine biobasierte Wirtschaft mit umweltverträglichen Produkten ein. Sie sehen in ökologischer Nachhaltigkeit keine Bedrohung für die Wirtschaft, sondern vielmehr einen Innovationstreiber im globalen Wettbewerb

PDF-Dokument: Wie produzieren wir in Zukunft?

„ti“ 3/2020: Krisen – Risiken – Chancen

Unsere steigende Abhängigkeit von technischen und infrastrukturellen Netzwerken erhöht das Risiko für kleine und große Krisen. In der wachsenden Komplexität der Systeme bieten sich aber auch Chancen, diese zuverlässiger und robuster gegenüber Störungen und Ausfälle zu gestalten. Die Forschung an niedersächsischen Hochschulen bietet zukunftsorientierte Lösungsansätze: Medikamente gegen Covid-19, Verfahren zum Grund- und Trinkwasserschutz sowie intelligente Systeme, die die Instandhaltung von Eisenbahnbrücken und Produktionsanlagen optimieren.

PDF-Dokument: Krisen - Risiken - Chancen

„ti“ 2/2020: Leben mit künstlicher Intelligenz

Ob künstliche Kreativität oder Bilderarchive, Onlinehandel, Marketing oder Logistik, intelligente Prothesen oder Patientenversorgung – künstliche Intelligenz kann un-ser Leben sicherer, komfortabler und nachhaltiger gestalten. Forscherinnen und Forscher aus Niedersachsen entwickeln aber nicht nur intelligente Technologien für den praktischen Einsatz. Sie werfen auch ethische Fragen auf, beleuchten Machbares und Grenzen und sorgen somit für größere Transparenz.

PDF-Dokument: Leben mit künstlicher Intelligenz


"TECHNOLOGIE INFORMATIONEN" ARCHIV

ANSPRECHPARTNERIN

Christina Amrhein-Blaeser Christina Amrhein-Blaeser © Foto: Michael Matthey | LUH
Christina Amrhein-Bläser
Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter in Technik und Verwaltung
Adresse
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
206
Christina Amrhein-Blaeser Christina Amrhein-Blaeser © Foto: Michael Matthey | LUH
Christina Amrhein-Bläser
Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter in Technik und Verwaltung
Adresse
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
206