UniversityJobsJob Exchange
Direktor/in des DLR-Instituts für Satellitengeodäsie und Inertialsensorik (Hannover) und Universitätsprofessor/in der BesGr. W3 NBesO für Quantensensorik und Quantenmetrologie

Director of the DLR-Institute for Satellite Geodesy and Inertial Sensing (Hannover) and University Professor of Salary Scale W3 NBesO for Quantum Sensing and Quantum Metrology

The German Aerospace Center (DLR) and Leibniz University Hannover are jointly appointing a scientist (m/f/d) as of July 1, 2021 as Director of the DLR-Institute for Satellite Geodesy and Inertial Sensing (Hannover) and University Professor of Salary Scale W3 NBesO for Quantum Sensing and Quantum Metrology at the Faculty of Mathematics and Physics and the QUEST Leibniz Research School at Leibniz University Hannover.

The future holder of the position is appointed as a professor at Leibniz University Hannover and is granted leave of absence to take over the management of the Institute of Satellite Geodesy and Inertial Sensing at DLR (Jülich model).

DLR is the German research centre for aerospace. Its research and development work in aeronautics, space, energy, transport, security and digitization is integrated into national and international collaborations. The DLR Institute of Satellite Geodesy and Inertial Sensing, headquartered in Hanover and with a department in Bremen, is primarily dedicated to research questions in the context of the use of quantum technologies, quantum metrology and quantum sensing. The institute develops quantum measurement techniques for innovative terrestrial and space-based applications, up to the realization of prototype solutions. At www.dlr.de/si you will find further information about the Institute of Satellite Geodesy and Inertial Sensing.

We are looking for a personality with an internationally recognized scientific reputation and a research activity in the field of quantum technologies. Proven expertise in several topics of the institute is expected. Currently, these are satellite geodesy and geodetic modelling, quantum sensing and quantum optical sensor technology, optical frequency metrology, relativistic modelling and quantum limited metrology. Additionally, several years of professional and managerial experience in university/science operations are expected as well as excellent didactic skills and academic teaching experience. Proven experience in the management of international interdisciplinary scientific projects and successful acquisition of third-party funding are desired.

The holder of the position is expected to participate in teaching at Leibniz University Hannover for two hours per week during each semester. It is expected that selected courses will be held in German and English.

General responsibilities and conditions of appointment apply, in accordance with the Lower Saxony Higher Education Act (Niedersächsisches Hochschulgesetz - NHG).

Part-time employment can be arranged on request.

As equal opportunities employers, Leibniz University Hannover and German Aerospace Center have set themselves the strategic aim of significantly increasing the proportion of women. Female scientists are therefore particularly encouraged to apply. Applications from abroad are especially welcome. Preference will be given to equally qualified candidates with disabilities.

In its mission statement, Leibniz University Hannover attaches great importance to the international orientation of teaching and research. At the same time, it places significant value on the intensive guidance and support of its students and on the university’s close ties to the region and to Lower Saxony. Its professors are thus expected to be based in the Hannover Region.

Successful candidates who have reached the age of fifty by the time of appointment and who do not already have civil servant status will generally be given an employment contract.

Please submit your applications in German or English language with the usual documents (curriculum vitae, description of your academic career, list of courses held and other proof of teaching qualifications, teaching concept, list of publications as well as offprints of the five most important publications together with copies of certificates and diplomas) as well as a meaningful presentation of your research interests and plans by the 11.11.2020 through the application-portal of Leibniz University Hannover:

https://berufungen.uni-hannover.de/dlr-qsqm

Please address your application to the Dean of the Faculty of Mathematics and Physics of Leibniz Universität Hannover, Prof. Clemens Walther and the Dean of the QUEST Leibniz Research School Prof. Michèle Heurs.

Only applications through the online portal will be accepted.

For further information, please contact Prof. Wolfgang Ertmer (Phone: 0511 762 14887,
Email: wolfgang.ertmer@dlr.de). 

Information on the collection of personal data according to article 13 GDPR can be found at https://www.uni-hannover.de/en/datenschutzhinweis-bewerbungen/.

UniversitätStellenangebote & Arbeit an der UniJobbörse
Direktor/in des DLR-Instituts für Satellitengeodäsie und Inertialsensorik (Hannover) und Universitätsprofessor/in der BesGr. W3 NBesO für Quantensensorik und Quantenmetrologie

Direktor/in des DLR-Instituts für Satellitengeodäsie und Inertialsensorik (Hannover) und Universitätsprofessor/in der BesGr. W3 NBesO für Quantensensorik und Quantenmetrologie

Das Deutsche Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e. V. (DLR) und die Leibniz Universität Hannover suchen zum 1. Juli 2021 im Rahmen einer gemeinsamen Berufung eine Wissenschaftlerin bzw. einen Wissenschaftler (m/w/d) als Direktor/in des DLR-Instituts für Satellitengeodäsie und Inertialsensorik (Hannover) und Universitätsprofessor/in der BesGr. W3 NBesO für Quantensensorik und Quantenmetrologie an der Fakultät für Mathematik und Physik und der QUEST-Leibniz-Forschungsschule der Leibniz Universität Hannover.

Die zukünftige Stelleninhaberin bzw. der zukünftige Stelleninhaber wird als Professorin oder Professor an die Leibniz Universität Hannover berufen und dort beurlaubt, um im DLR am Institut für Satellitengeodäsie und Inertialsensorik die Institutsleitung zu übernehmen (Jülicher Modell).

Das DLR ist das Forschungszentrum der Bundesrepublik Deutschland für Luft- und Raumfahrt. Seine Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten in Luftfahrt, Raumfahrt, Energie, Verkehr, Sicherheit und Digitalisierung sind in nationale und internationale Kooperationen eingebunden. Das DLR-Institut für Satellitengeodäsie und Inertialsensorik mit Hauptsitz am Standort Hannover und einer Abteilung in Bremen widmet sich primär Forschungsfragen im Kontext der Nutzung von Quantentechnologien, Quantenmetrologie sowie Quantensensorik. Das Institut entwickelt Quantenmesstechniken für innovative terrestrische und weltraumbasierte Anwendungen, bis hin zur Realisierung von Prototypenlösungen. Unter www.dlr.de/si finden Sie weiterführende Informationen zum Institut für Satellitengeodäsie und Inertialsensorik.

Gesucht wird eine Persönlichkeit mit international anerkannter wissenschaftlicher Reputation und einer Forschungstätigkeit im Bereich der Quantentechnologien. Ausgewiesene Fachkenntnisse in mehreren vom Institut bearbeiteten Themen werden erwartet. Derzeit sind das Satellitengeodäsie und geodätische Modellierung, Quanten- und Quantenoptische Sensorik, Optische Frequenzmetrologie, Relativistische Modellierung sowie Quantenlimitierte Metrologie. Ebenso wird eine mehrjährige Berufs- und Führungserfahrung im Hochschul-/Wissenschaftsbetrieb erwartet sowie hervorragende didaktische Fähigkeiten und akademische Lehrerfahrung. Ausgewiesene Erfahrungen in der Leitung von internationalen interdisziplinären wissenschaftlichen Projekten sowie erfolgreiche Drittmitteleinwerbung sind erwünscht.

Von der Stelleninhaberin bzw. dem Stelleninhaber wird die Beteiligung an der Lehre der Leibniz Universität Hannover im Umfang von zwei Lehrveranstaltungsstunden erwartet. Es wird erwartet, dass ausgewählte Lehrveranstaltungen in deutscher und englischer Sprache gehalten werden.

Die Aufgaben im Allgemeinen und die Einstellungsvoraussetzungen ergeben sich aus dem Niedersächsischen Hochschulgesetz (NHG). Einzelheiten werden auf Anfrage erläutert.

Auf Wunsch kann eine Teilzeitbeschäftigung ermöglicht werden.

Die Leibniz Universität Hannover und das DLR haben sich das strategische Ziel gesetzt, den Anteil von Frauen deutlich zu erhöhen. Wissenschaftlerinnen werden deshalb nachdrücklich um ihre Bewerbung gebeten. Schwerbehinderte Bewerberinnen und Bewerber werden bei gleicher Qualifikation bevorzugt. Bewerbungen von Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern aus dem Ausland sind ausdrücklich erwünscht.

Das Leitbild der Leibniz Universität Hannover misst insbesondere der intensiven Beratung und Betreuung der Studierenden und der Einbindung der Universität in der Region und Niedersachsen neben der internationalen Orientierung von Lehre und Forschung einen hervorragenden Wert bei. Deshalb erwartet sie von den Professorinnen und Professoren, dass sie zur Förderung dieses Zieles ihren Lebensmittelpunkt in die Region Hannover legen.

Bewerberinnen und Bewerber, die zum Zeitpunkt der beabsichtigten Ernennung das 50. Lebensjahr schon vollendet haben und nicht bereits im Beamtenverhältnis stehen, werden grundsätzlich im Angestelltenverhältnis eingestellt.

Bitte reichen Sie Ihre Bewerbung in deutscher oder englischer Sprache mit den üblichen Unterlagen (Lebenslauf, Beschreibung Ihres akademischen Werdegangs, Liste der abgehaltenen Lehrveranstaltungen und andere Nachweise der Lehrbefähigung, Lehrkonzept, Publikationsliste sowie Sonderdrucke der fünf wichtigsten Publikationen zusammen mit Kopien von Zeugnissen und Diplomen) sowie eine aussagekräftige Darstellung Ihrer Forschungsinteressen und -pläne bis zum 11.11.2020 im Berufungsportal der Leibniz Universität Hannover ein:

https://berufungen.uni-hannover.de/dlr-qsqm

Bitte adressieren Sie Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen an den Dekan der Fakultät für Mathematik und Physik Prof. Clemens Walther und die Vorsitzende der QUEST-Leibniz-Forschungsschule Prof. Michèle Heurs.

Bewerbungsunterlagen können ausschließlich über das Berufungsportal eingereicht werden.

Für Auskünfte steht Ihnen Herr Prof. Wolfgang Ertmer (Tel.: 0511 762-14887,
E-Mail: wolfgang.ertmer@dlr.de) gerne zur Verfügung.

Informationen nach Artikel 13 DSGVO zur Erhebung personenbezogener Daten finden Sie unter https://www.uni-hannover.de/de/datenschutzhinweis-bewerbungen/.