UniversityJobsJob Exchange
Juniorprofessur (m/w/d) der BesGr. W1 NBesO für Öffentliches Recht

Junior Professorship (m/f/d) of Salary Scale W1 NBesO in Public Law

In a joint procedure with the German Centre for Higher Education Research and Science Studies (DZHW), the Faculty of Law invites applications for a Junior Professorship (m/f/d) of Salary Scale W1 NBesO in Public Law to be appointed by 1st of April 2022. The position is limited to three years (with the option to renew the contract for a further three years).

In a joint appointment process (“Jülicher Modell”) involving the German Centre for Higher Education Research and Science Studies (DZHW), the faculty is looking for a dedicated researcher. THE DZHW was established by the German federal and state governments, to meet the demand for scientifically reliable findings regarding the ongoing process of change in the knowledge society and in the higher education sector. The DZHW is based in Hannover with additional locations in Berlin and Leipzig, and around 300 employees. It is a national and international competence centre for higher education and scientific research. The scientific departments of the DZHW conduct epistemological and problem-oriented research on current and long-term developments at all levels of higher education and the science system. The Junior Professorship is located in the department "Governance in Higher Education and Science" of the DZHW. After positive evaluation upon completing the junior professorship, permanent employment with the DZHW (paid according to Salary Scale 15 TVöD) is envisioned. There is the possibility of habilitation at the Faculty of Law.

The focus of the activity, in particular the research activity, is on law in higher education and research. Due to the joint appointment, close cooperation and professional exchange at the interdisciplinary interface of law and social sciences is expected, for example, on legal frameworks of state, federal and European law for the organisations of the higher education and science system, including governance mechanisms and their change at national and international level. The teaching load, which has been reduced to two semester hours (2 LVS), can be completed in the compulsory subjects of the state examination, as well as in the specialisation field and in the supplementary courses of the Faculty of Law.

Prerequisites for the Junior Professorship include completion of a state examination (at least “Prädikat”) or a comparable foreign degree as well as a qualified doctorate in the field of public law. Demonstration of interest in law in higher education and research through the doctorate or other publications is considered desirable. The successful candidate is expected to conduct research in law in European or international higher education and research as well as procure third-party funding.

Conditions of appointment are in accordance with the Higher Education Act of Lower Saxony (Niedersächsisches Hochschulgesetz - NHG). Details will be provided upon request

Part-time employment can be arranged upon request.

As an equal opportunities employer, Leibniz University Hannover has set itself the strategic aim of significantly increasing the proportion of women. Female scientists are therefore particularly encouraged to apply. Applications from abroad are especially welcome. Preference will be given to equally qualified candidates with disabilities.

Please submit your full application by 15th October 2021 exclusively via the central Appointment Portal of Leibniz University Hannover at:

https://berufungen.uni-hannover.de

Further information is available from Prof. Dr. Monika Jungbauer-Gans (DZHW GmbH) and the Dean of the Faculty of Law Prof. Dr. Roland Schwarze (dekan@jura.uni-hannover.de).

Information on the collection of personal data according to article 13 GDPR can be found at https://www.uni-hannover.de/en/datenschutzhinweis-bewerbungen/

UniversitätStellenangebote & Arbeit an der UniJobbörse
Juniorprofessur (m/w/d) der BesGr. W1 NBesO für Öffentliches Recht

Juniorprofessur (m/w/d) der BesGr. W1 NBesO für Öffentliches Recht

An der Juristischen Fakultät ist im Rahmen einer Vereinbarung über ein gemeinsames Bestellungsverfahren zwischen der Deutsches Zentrum für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung GmbH (DZHW) in Hannover und der Leibniz Universität Hannover (LUH) eine Juniorprofessur (m/w/d) der BesGr. W1 NBesO für Öffentliches Recht zum 01. April 2022 zu besetzen. Die Stelle ist befristet auf drei Jahre (mit Verlängerungsmöglichkeit um weitere drei Jahre).

Die Berufung erfolgt in einem gemeinsamen Bestellungsverfahren (sog. „Jülicher Modell“) mit der Deutsches Zentrum für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung GmbH (DZHW). Das DZHW ist eine durch Bund und Länder geförderte außeruniversitäre gemeinnützige Forschungseinrichtung mit Sitz in Hannover und Standorten in Berlin und Leipzig. Mit rund 300 Beschäftigten ist das DZHW ein nationales und internationales Kompetenzzentrum für die Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung. Die wissenschaftlichen Abteilungen des DZHW betreiben erkenntnis- und problemorientierte Forschung zu aktuellen und langfristigen Entwicklungen auf allen Ebenen des Hochschul- und Wissenschaftssystems. Die Juniorprofessur ist in der Abteilung „Governance in Hochschule und Wissenschaft“ der DZHW GmbH angesiedelt. Das DZHW strebt nach positiver Evaluierung im Anschluss an die Beendigung der Juniorprofessur ein unbefristetes Beschäftigungsverhältnis (EntgGr. 15 TVöD) an. Die Möglichkeit zur Habilitation an der Juristischen Fakultät besteht.

Der Schwerpunkt der Tätigkeit, insbesondere der Forschungstätigkeit, liegt im Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsrecht. Aufgrund der gemeinsamen Berufung wird eine enge Kooperation und ein fachlicher Austausch an der interdisziplinären Schnittstelle von Rechts- und Sozialwissenschaften beispielsweise zu rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen des Landes-, Bundes- und Europarechts für die Organisationen des Hochschul- und Wissenschaftssystems einschließlich der Governance-Mechanismen und deren Wandel auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene erwartet. Das auf zwei Semesterstunden reduzierte Lehrdeputat kann wahlweise im Pflichtfach- und Schwerpunktstudium und in Ergänzungsstudiengängen der Juristischen Fakultät geleistet werden.

Voraussetzungen für die Juniorprofessur sind mindestens ein juristisches Staatsexamen mit Prädikat oder ein vergleichbarer ausländischer Abschluss sowie eine qualifizierte Promotion im Gebiet des Öffentlichen Rechts. Ein Nachweis des Interesses am Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsrecht durch die Promotion oder andere Veröffentlichungen ist wünschenswert. Die Bereitschaft zur Forschung im europäischen bzw. internationalen Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsrecht sowie zur Drittmitteleinwerbung wird erwartet.

Die Aufgaben im Allgemeinen und die Einstellungsvoraussetzungen ergeben sich aus dem Niedersächsischen Hochschulgesetz (NHG). Einzelheiten werden auf Anfrage erläutert.

Auf Wunsch kann eine Teilzeitbeschäftigung ermöglicht werden.

Die Leibniz Universität Hannover hat sich das strategische Ziel gesetzt, den Anteil von Frauen deutlich zu erhöhen. Wissenschaftlerinnen werden deshalb nachdrücklich um ihre Bewerbung gebeten. Schwerbehinderte Bewerberinnen und Bewerber werden bei gleicher Qualifikation bevorzugt. Bewerbungen von Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern aus dem Ausland sind ausdrücklich erwünscht.

Bitte bewerben Sie sich bis zum 15. Oktober 2021 ausschließlich über das zentrale Berufungsportal der Leibniz Universität Hannover unter:

https://berufungen.uni-hannover.de

Für Auskünfte stehen Ihnen Frau Prof. Dr. Monika Jungbauer-Gans (DZHW GmbH) und/oder Herr Prof. Dr. Roland Schwarze (dekan@jura.uni-hannover.de) gerne zur Verfügung.

Informationen nach Artikel 13 DSGVO zur Erhebung personenbezogener Daten finden Sie unter https://www.uni-hannover.de/de/datenschutzhinweis-bewerbungen/.