UniversityJobsJob Exchange
Universitätsprofessur (m/w/d) für Höchstleistungsrechnen in der Mechanik

University Professorship (m/f/d) in High Performance Computing in Mechanics

We strive for universality, diversity and interdisciplinarity. With more than 30,000 students, three Clusters of Excellence, 5,000 members of staff, over 150 institutes and an outstanding infrastructure, Leibniz University Hannover offers an innovative environment for top-level education and research in a comprehensive range of subjects.

The Faculty of Civil Engineering and Geodetic Science invites applications for the following position within salary scale W2 of the Lower Saxony salary system (NBesO) with tenure track leading to salary scale W3 NBesO to be appointed at the earliest possible date: University Professorship (m/f/d) in High Performance Computing in Mechanics

The initial appointment will be limited to 5 years. After positive evaluation, the candidate will receive a tenured professorship (salary scale W3).

The job announcement is part of the Joint Federal Government-Länder Tenure-Track Programme to promote junior researchers. It is aimed at young researchers with outstanding potential for a successful academic career.

The Position

The focus of the professorship is on sophisticated computational techniques for large-scale engineering structures in space and time. Major topics of scientific research are related to:

  • Model reduction techniques for high dimensional parametrised problems
  • Innovative computational techniques for the treatment of large scales in time and space
  • New techniques on modeling and computation of complex non-linear processes
  • Utilization of novel computer architectures

Your Profil

We are seeking for a personality with outstanding international scientific record in computational mechanics who will establish the innovative focus of the position in research and teaching at Leibniz University Hannover at an international level.

The successful candidate will be expected to hold selected courses in English language.

What we can offer you

LUH offers excellent working conditions in a vibrant scientific community combined with an exceptional standard of living in a modern city surrounded by nature. In addition, LUH provides numerous opportunities for further education and training as well as many services to support families. The Dual Career Service at LUH is aimed at the partners of newly-appointed professors and provides support with career perspectives in Hannover and the surrounding region. As a central point of contact for international researchers, the Welcome Centre provides information on non-academic queries concerning your stay in Hannover.

General duties and employment requirements are specified in the Lower Saxony Higher Education Act (NHG). For detailed information on employment requirements, please contact the Appointment Matters department.

Leibniz University Hannover promotes equal opportunities, diversity and a balance between work and family life (Equal Opportunities Office). For this reason, female researchers are particularly encouraged to apply. Furthermore, we welcome applications from international researchers. Preference will be given to equally-qualified applicants with disabilities (Representative for employees with disabilities). Upon request, part-time employment is possible.

Please submit your full application by January 31st, 2022 exclusively via the appointment portal of Leibniz University Hannover at:

https://berufungen.uni-hannover.de 

For further information, please contact Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Beer (Phone: +49 511 762-5986,
Email: beer@irz.uni-hannover.de).

Information on the collection of personal data according to article 13 GDPR can be found at https://www.uni-hannover.de/en/datenschutzhinweis-bewerbungen/.

UniversitätStellenangebote & Arbeit an der UniJobbörse
Universitätsprofessur (m/w/d) für Höchstleistungsrechnen in der Mechanik

Universitätsprofessur (m/w/d) für Höchstleistungsrechnen in der Mechanik

Universalität, Diversität und Interdisziplinarität sind unsere Stärken. Mehr als 30.000 Studierende, drei Exzellenzcluster, 5000 Beschäftigte und mehr als 150 Institute: Mit einer hervorragend ausgebauten Infrastruktur bietet die Leibniz Universität Hannover Raum für innovative Lehr- und Forschungs-bedingungen auf Spitzenniveau in einem breiten Fächerspektrum.

An der Fakultät für Bauingenieurwesen und Geodäsie ist folgende Position der BesGr. W2 NBesO mit Tenure Track nach BesGr. W3 NBesO zum nächst möglichen Zeitpunkt zu besetzen: Universitätsprofessur (m/w/d) für Höchstleistungsrechnen in der Mechanik

Die Stelle ist zunächst auf 5 Jahre befristet. Nach positiver Evaluierung erfolgt die Berufung auf eine Lebenszeitprofessur der Besoldungsgruppe W3.

Die Ausschreibung erfolgt im Rahmen des Bund-Länder-Programms zur Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses. Sie richtet sich an Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen und Nachwuchswissenschaftler in einer frühen Karrierephase und mit einem außerordentlichen Potenzial für eine weitere Karriere in der Wissenschaft.

Die Position

Der Schwerpunkt der Forschung konzentriert sich auf innovative numerische Berechnungsverfahren für großskalige Probleme im Ingenieurwesen. Forschungsthemen sind zum Beispiel:

  • Modellreduktionsverfahren für hochdimensionale parametrische Studien
  • Innovative numerische Berechnungsverfahren zur Behandlung großer Zeit- und Längenskale
  • Neue Ansätze zur Modellierung und Simulation von komplexen nichtlinearen Prozessen
  • Nutzbarmachung neuester Rechnertechniken

Ihr Profil

Gesucht wird eine Forschungspersönlichkeit im Bereich der numerischen Mechanik, die diesen Schwerpunkt in Forschung und Lehre an der Leibniz Universität Hannover mit internationaler Sichtbarkeit etabliert.

Es wird erwartet, dass die künftige Stelleninhaberin oder der künftige Stelleninhaber ausgewählte Lehrveranstaltungen in englischer Sprache hält.

Wir bieten Ihnen

Die LUH bietet exzellente Arbeitsbedingungen in einem lebendigen wissenschaftlichen Umfeld, eingebettet in die hervorragenden Lebensbedingungen einer modernen Großstadt im Grünen. Zudem unterstützt die LUH ihre Mitarbeitenden durch vielfältige Weiterbildungs- und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten und vielseitige Angebote zur Familienunterstützung (Familienservice). Der Dual Career Service der LUH unterstützt Partnerinnen und Partner neuberufener Professorinnen und Professoren bei der beruflichen Neuorientierung in der Region Hannover (Dual Career Service). Als zentrale Anlaufstelle für internationale Forschende informiert das Welcome Centre rund um nicht-akademische Fragen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt in Hannover (Welcome Centre).

Die Aufgaben im Allgemeinen und die Einstellungsvoraussetzungen ergeben sich aus dem Niedersächsischen Hochschulgesetz (NHG). Detaillierte Information zu den Einstellungsvoraussetzungen erläutert Ihnen das Berufungsmanagement (Referat für Berufungsangelegenheiten).

Die Leibniz Universität fördert Chancengerechtigkeit, Vielfalt sowie die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie (Hochschulbüro für Chancenvielfalt). Wissenschaftlerinnen sind daher besonders zur Bewerbung eingeladen. Auch Bewerbungen von Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern aus dem Ausland sind ausdrücklich erwünscht. Schwerbehinderte Menschen werden bei gleicher Qualifikation bevorzugt berücksichtigt (Schwerbehindertenvertretung). Auf Wunsch kann eine Teilzeitbeschäftigung ermöglicht werden.

Bitte bewerben Sie sich bis zum 31.01.2022 ausschließlich über das Berufungsportal der Leibniz Universität Hannover unter:

https://berufungen.uni-hannover.de

Für Auskünfte steht Ihnen Herr Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Beer (Tel.: 0511 762-5986,
E-Mail: beer@irz.uni-hannover.de) gerne zur Verfügung.

Informationen nach Artikel 13 DSGVO zur Erhebung personenbezogener Daten finden Sie unter: Datenschutzhinweis bei Bewerbungen