UniversityJobsJob Exchange
Nachwuchsgruppenleitung (m/w/d) auf dem Gebiet der Quantennavigation

Junior Research Group Leader (m/f/d) for Quantum Navigation

(Salary Scale 14 TV-L, 100 %)

As part of the Cluster of Excellence QuantumFrontiers, the QUEST Leibniz Research School in cooperation with the Faculty for Mathematics and Physics invites applications for the position of a Junior Research Group Leader (m/f/d) for Quantum Navigation (Salary Scale 14 TV-L, 100 %) to be filled as of April 1st, 2021. The position is limited to four years. After a successful evaluation (usually after three years), the possibility exists to fill the position permanently.

Responsibilities and duties

Your tasks will include the implementation, supervision, and coordination of research tasks in the field of quantum navigation within the Cluster of Excellence QuantumFrontiers. You will be expected to establish and lead an independent junior research group and raise your own third-party funding.

Active participation in national and international cooperation structures of the DLR and the DFG, especially in the Collaborative Research Centers and in Clusters of Excellence, as well as in EU projects is expected. Ideally, the candidate already has experience in supervising students, PhD students as well as in teaching. Participation in teaching within the cluster and Leibniz University is desired.

Employment conditions

The prerequisite for employment is a completed scientific university degree in physics. A relevant doctorate is also desirable.

We are looking for a personality with national and international research experience in the field of atom interferometry and, especially, quantum navigation. The person should have a proven experience in development of hardware and methods central to this field. Proven experience in the management of international scientific projects and successful acquisition of third-party funding are desirable.

Leibniz University Hannover considers itself a family-friendly university and therefore promotes a balance between work and family responsibilities. Part-time employment can be arranged upon request.

The university aims to promote equality between women and men. For this purpose, the university strives to reduce under-representation in areas where a certain gender is under-represented. Women are under-represented in the salary scale of the advertised position. Therefore, qualified women are encouraged to apply. We also welcome applications from qualified men. Preference will be given to equally qualified applicants with disabilities.

Please submit your application with supporting documents by January 22nd, 2022 quoting the reference number B21 to

Email: jobs@quantumfrontiers.uni-hannover.de 

or alternatively via postal mail to:

Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover
Cluster of Excellence QuantumFrontiers/QUEST-Office
Callinstr. 36
30167 Hannover

For further information, please contact Prof. Ernst Rasel (Phone: +49 511 762-19203,
Email: rasel@iqo.uni-hannover.de).

Information on the collection of personal data according to article 13 GDPR can be found at https://www.uni-hannover.de/en/datenschutzhinweis-bewerbungen/.

UniversitätStellenangebote & Arbeit an der UniJobbörse
Nachwuchsgruppenleitung (m/w/d) auf dem Gebiet der Quantennavigation

Nachwuchsgruppenleitung (m/w/d) auf dem Gebiet der Quantennavigation

(EntgGr. 14 TV-L, 100 %)

Als Teil des Exzellenzclusters QuantumFrontiers an der QUEST-Leibniz-Forschungsschule in Kooperation mit der Fakultät für Mathematik und Physik ist eine Stelle als Nachwuchsgruppenleitung (m/w/d) auf dem Gebiet der Quantennavigation (EntgGr. 14 TV-L, 100 %) zum 01.04.2022 zu besetzen. Die Stelle ist auf vier Jahre befristet. Nach einer erfolgreichen Evaluation (üblicherweise nach drei Jahren) besteht die Möglichkeit, die Stelle dauerhaft zu besetzen.

Aufgaben

Zu Ihren Aufgaben gehört die Durchführung, Anleitung und Koordination von Forschungsaufgaben auf dem Gebiet der Quantennavigation im Rahmen des Exzellenzcluster QuantumFrontiers. Sie sollen eine unabhängige Nachwuchsgruppe aufbauen und leiten sowie eigene Drittmittel einwerben.

Eine rege Beteiligung an nationalen und internationalen Kooperationsstrukturen des DLR und der DFG, insbesondere an den Sonderforschungsbereichen und an Exzellenzclustern, sowie an EU-Projekten wird erwartet. Idealerweise hat die Kandidatin oder der Kandidat bereits Erfahrung in der Betreuung von Studierenden, Promovierenden sowie in der Lehre. Beteiligung an der Lehre im Rahmen des Clusters und der Leibniz Universität ist erwünscht.

Einstellungsvoraussetzungen

Voraussetzung für die Einstellung ist ein abgeschlossenes wissenschaftliches Hochschulstudium in Physik. Eine einschlägige abgeschlossene Promotion ist daneben wünschenswert.

Gesucht wird eine Persönlichkeit mit nationaler und internationaler wissenschaftlicher Erfahrung und einer Forschungstätigkeit im Bereich der Quantennavigation. Die Person hat ausgewiesene Fachkenntnisse auf dem Gebiet der inertialen Quantensensorik und den zugehörigen experimentellen Techniken und Methoden. Nachgewiesene Erfahrung im Management internationaler wissenschaftlicher Projekte und erfolgreiche Drittmittelakquise sind wünschenswert.

Die Leibniz Universität versteht sich als familienfreundliche Hochschule und fördert deshalb die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie. Auf Wunsch kann eine Teilzeitbeschäftigung ermöglicht werden.

Die Universität hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die berufliche Gleichberechtigung von Frauen und Männern besonders zu fördern. Hierzu strebt sie an, in Bereichen, in denen ein Geschlecht unterrepräsentiert ist, diese Unterrepräsentanz abzubauen. In der Entgeltgruppe der ausgeschriebenen Stelle sind Frauen unterrepräsentiert. Qualifizierte Frauen werden deshalb gebeten, sich zu bewerben. Bewerbungen von qualifizierten Männern sind ebenfalls erwünscht. Schwerbehinderte Menschen werden bei gleicher Qualifikation bevorzugt.

Bitte richten Sie Ihre Bewerbung mit den üblichen Unterlagen bis zum 22.01.2022 unter Angabe der Referenznummer B21 an

E-Mail: jobs@quantumfrontiers.uni-hannover.de 

oder alternativ postalisch an:

Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover
Exzellenzcluster QuantumFrontiers/QUEST-Office
Callinstraße 36
30167 Hannover

Rückfragen richten Sie gerne an Prof. Ernst Rasel (Tel.: 0511 762-19203,
E-Mail: rasel@iqo.uni-hannover.de).

Informationen nach Artikel 13 DSGVO zur Erhebung personenbezogener Daten finden Sie unter https://www.uni-hannover.de/de/datenschutzhinweis-bewerbungen/.