Logo Leibniz Universität Hannover
Logo Leibniz Universität Hannover
  • Zielgruppen
  • Suche

Mobile Sitemap

Zielgruppen mobil

 

Leisure Time Is in the Programme

Picture: Photo: Sailboat on the Maschsee

Everyone's Active

The Leibniz Universität Hannover offers its students more than academic training. Activities involving sport, culture, the exchange of information and ways of finding employment after graduation are also part of the programme for students.

From University Sports to the Big Band or the Orchestra, lectures and courses on exciting subjects in all the faculties – there is something for those who want to take part or just listen and enjoy.

Sport plays the central part in the University Sports Centre. The martial arts and water sports, fitness and dancing, ball games - all are possible. Whether aikido, fencing, handball, climbing, riding, sailing or tango argentino, students and employees of the Leibniz Universität Hannover can choose from more than 80 different sporting activities in order to keep fit.

As early as in the year in which it was founded, 1921, the University Flying Club achieved a world record flight. The pilots still demonstrate their skills from the end of March until the end of October.

Whether your interests are musical or literary, there are many things on offer to you within these fields.

Students of all subjects play in the Big Band, whether rock, latin, funk or swing. Since the band was founded in 1993 visitors have enjoyed a wide range of different sounds and catchy tunes.

Those who prefer singing to playing an instrument and like classical music can meet similarly minded students in the University choir. Participation in competitions and concert tours abroad is also a possibility.

Students of natural science sing in the “QuintenphysikerInnen a cappella”. With partly re-written texts in the style of the Comedian Harmonists they provide an enjoyable evening with wit and charm on all possible occasions.

The Literature Salon offers many different insights and the opportunity for exciting discussions. Almost every Monday there are readings, lectures and talks with personalities from the fields of literature, the media, science, as well as from art and culture. These take place on the 14th floor of the former Conti Building.

Through its “creative courses”, Leibniz Universität Hannover’s ASTA (student union) wishes to encourage creativity. The wide range of activities organised by students for students provides an opportunity to try out musical or artistic skills.

The UniX-AG of Leibniz Universität Hannover provides its members with an opportunity for further training in modern communication and information systems. The regularly run workshops and work in project groups provide an exchange of information and new specialist knowledge.

Interested?

Logo Leibniz Universität Hannover
Logo Leibniz Universität Hannover
  • Zielgruppen
  • Suche

Mobile Sitemap

Zielgruppen mobil

 

Freizeit ist Programm

Bild: Foto: Segelboot auf dem Maschsee

Alle aktiv

Die Leibniz Universität Hannover bietet ihren Studierenden, genauso wie den Bediensteten, ein breites Angebot an Freizeitaktivitäten.

Vom Hochschulsport über Big Band oder Orchester bis zu Vorträgen und Kursen zu spannenden Themen aller Fakultäten ist für aktive und passive Genießer etwas dabei.

Im Zentrum für Hochschulsport spielt der Sport die zentrale Rolle. Das Angebot reicht von Kampf- und Wassersportarten, über Fitness und Tanz bis zum Ballsport. Ob nun Aikido, Fechten, Handball, Klettern, Reiten, Segeln oder Tango argentino, aus über 80 verschiedenen Sportarten können Studierende und Bedienstete der Leibniz Universität Hannover auswählen, um fit zu bleiben.

Die Akademische Fliegergruppe an der Universität Hannover e.V. brachte es bereits in ihrem Gründungsjahr 1921 zu einem Weltrekordflug. Noch heute stellen die Flieger von Ende März bis Ende Oktober ihre Künste unter Beweis. Neue Mitglieder, die dort den Segelflugschein machen möchten, sind herzlich willkommen.

Ob musikalisch oder literarisch – für beide Neigungen gibt es interessante Angebote.

In der Bigband spielen Studierende aller Fachrichtungen Rock, Latin, Funk und Swing. Seit der Gründung der Band im Jahr 1993 freuen sich Konzertbesucher über abwechslungsreiche Klänge und Ohrwürmer.

Wer lieber singt, anstatt ein Instrument zu spielen, und eine Schwäche für Klassik hat, kann beim Hochschulchor auf Gleichgesinnte treffen. Teilnahme an Wettbewerben und musikalische Auslandsreisen nicht ausgeschlossen.

Naturwissenschaftlerinnen und Naturwissenschaftler singen bei den Quintenphysiker/-innen a cappella. Mit teilweise umgeschriebenen Texten im Stil der Comedian Harmonists sorgen sie bei den unterschiedlichsten Gelegenheiten mit Witz und Charme für einen vergnüglichen Abend.

Der Literarische Salon bietet vielfältige Einblicke und die Möglichkeit für spannende Diskussionen. Beinahe jeden Montag gibt es im Foyer des ehemaligen Conti-Hochhauses Lesungen, Vorträge sowie moderierte Gespräche mit Persönlichkeiten aus den Bereichen Literatur, Medien, Wissenschaft sowie Kunst und Kultur.

Die Kreativität möchte der AStA der Leibniz Universität Hannover mit seinen "Kreativen Kursen" fördern. Damit bieten Studierende ein abwechslungsreiches Kursprogramm für Studierende mit der Möglichkeit, sich musikalisch oder künstlerisch auszuprobieren.

Die UniX-AG der Leibniz Universität Hannover ermöglicht ihren Mitgliedern die Möglichkeit, über moderne Kommunikations- und Informationssysteme fortzubilden. Die regelmäßig veranstalteten Workshops und die Arbeit in Projektgruppen bieten Informationsaustausch und neue fachliche Erkenntnisse.

Interessiert?