Study at Leibniz University of Hannover: Information for ISEP students

As a student of one of Leibniz University’s ISEP partner universities you can spend one semester or a complete academic year in Hanover. Please apply at your home university for the ISEP program first.

Before you put Leibniz University on your host request list, please check if your field of study is offered in Hannover and take a look at our programs (see below). Please note that applicants must have proof of German language skills if they intend to take classes in German. Otherwise the applicant should choose only classes and lectures that are offered in English.

Please take a look at the academic calendar (see below) to to find suitable classes and lectures. Furthermore, you can check the Information package for Incoming students:

After your university has nominated you as an exchange student, please undertake the following steps:

APPLICATION PROCEDURE

Application deadline

Please make sure all documents reach us via mail not later than April 30th of each year for the following winter semester or November 30th for the following summer semester.

Step 1: Online Application

Please fill in our Online Application. After completing your data, an overview will be displayed where you can check the submitted information and make corrections if necessary. Only boxes with an asterisk (*) are mandatory. After submitting your data, a PDF-document of your application form will be generated. Please print this document.

  • In section “preferred stay” you will be asked to specify your Exchange Program. Unfortunately, you will not find your home institution due to technical issues. Please select any University, print the application and fill in your home institution by hand.
  • The date of arrival is not fixed, it can be changed later.
  • For your stay (duration), fill in the following dates:
    • Sommersemester (summer term): 01.04. – 31.07 or 31.08. for US students (April 1st until July or August 31st);
    • Wintersemester (winter term): 01.10. – 28.02. (October 10th until February 28th).

Your online application must be signed and stamped by your home institution’s exchange coordinator. Scan the online application for electronic submission, convert the document into a PDF file and send it to us.


Step 2: Learning Agreement

Please select classes and lectures of one subject only. This subject needs to be related to your study program. Do not mix classes and lectures from different faculties (e.g. German Literature and business administration). Please check our online academic calendar for classes and lectures that you can attend.

Learning Agreement
PDF, 1 MB

The learning agreement is not equivalent to your ISEP course request list!


Step 3 : Language Skills

Please check in advance which language is required for your courses. Please note that we only accept applications with proof of sufficient language skills (intermediate German knowledge/ B2 according to CEFR and/or in some fields of study English). Please be aware that most classes and lectures are taught in German.

Even if you attend English Courses only, please indicate your English language skills. If English is your mother tongue, please submit your university entrance diploma.


Step 4: Submit your documents

Please convert your documents into a pdf file.

Submit your documents via e-mail to:

ISEPBewerbung@zuv.uni-hannover.de and Anne.Hoech@zuv.uni-hannover.de

Feel free to download a checklist for the application of incoming ISEP students:
PDF, 64 KB

Studieren an der Leibniz Universität Hannover Informationen für ISEP-Incomings

Studierende, die im Rahmen des ISEP Programms ein Semester oder ein akademisches Jahr in Hannover studieren möchten, müssen sich zunächst über Ihre Heimathochschule um einen Platz im ISEP Programm bewerben.

Die Bewerber sollten deutsche Sprachkenntnisse nachweisen können. Ansonsten sollten die Bewerber gezielt Kurse auf Englisch auswählen. Hier finden Sie das Vorlesungsverzeichnis der Leibniz Universität Hannover und weitere Informationen für Incomings:

Nachdem Sie von ISEP platziert worden sind, sollten Sie folgende Schritte befolgen, damit wir mit der Bewerbung fortfahren können:

BEWERBUNGSVERFAHREN

Bewerbungstermin

Bitte bewerben Sie sich spätestens zum 30 April eines Jahres für das darauffolgende Wintersemester bzw. bis zum 31 Oktober, wenn Sie im Sommersemester hier studieren möchten.

Schritt 1: Online Bewerbung ausfüllen

Als Erstes füllen Sie die Onlinebewerbung des Hochschulbüros für Internationales ausNach Eingabe Ihrer Daten wird Ihnen zur Kontrolle eine Prüfseite angezeigt, hier können Sie ggf. nochmals korrigieren. Nach dem Versand der Daten erhalten Sie ein PDF-Dokument mit Ihrem Bewerbungsformular. Bitte drucken Sie dieses Dokument aus.

  • Unter "Gewünschter Aufenthalt - Heimatland und Hochschule" werden aufgrund technischer Schwierigkeiten nicht alle Universitäten aufgelistet. Sollte Ihre Universität nicht verfügbar sein, wählen Sie eine beliebige andere. In diesem Fall bitte die richtige Universität handschriftlich auf dem Ausdruck ergänzen.
  • Das Ankunfstdatum ist nicht verbindlich und kann später geändert werden.

 

Lassen Sie die ausgedruckte Onlinebeweerbung von Ihrem Austauschkoordinator unterschreiben. Scannen Sie dann die gesamte Bewerbung ein und generieren Sie eine pdf Datei.


Schritt 2: Learning Agreement

Bitte entnehmen Sie dem Online Vorlesungsverzeichnis, welche Kurse Sie belegen wollen. Bitte wählen Sie nur Kurse aus einem Fach an einem Institut, das Ihrem Studienfach Ihrer Heimatuniversität entspricht.

Learning Agreement
PDF, 337 KB

Das Learning Agreement entspricht NICHT der Course Request List der ISEP Bewerbung! 


Schritt 3: Sprachnachweis

Des Weiteren benötigen wir einen Nachweis über ausreichende Kenntnisse (nach CEFR Mittelstufe Level B2) der Lehrsprache (Deutsch und/oder in einigen Bereich Englisch), wenn dieser noch nicht Bestandteil der ISEP Bewerbung war. Bitte informieren Sie sich vor der Bewerbung, in welcher Sprache die Mehrzahl der Lehrveranstaltungen bzw. Forschung in Ihrem Fachbereich erfolgt.

Wenn Sie nur Englischkurse belegen wollen und Muttersprachler sind, senden Sie bitte Ihr University entrance Diploma mit, um englische Sprachkenntnisse nachzuweisen.


Schritt 4: Versand Ihrer Bewerbungsunterlagen

Bitte senden Sie die Dokumente als pdf per Mail an:

ISEPBewerbung@zuv.uni-hannover und Anne.Hoech@zuv.uni-hannover.de

Hier gibt es alle Schritte zum Nachlesen als Download:
PDF, 64 KB