StudiesDuring Your StudiesFirst Steps at the University
International First Semester Students

Beginning of Studies for International First-Semester Students

Welcome to Leibniz University Hannover! After being admitted, many international students face important first steps that need to be thoroughly planned. The International Office supports international students in their start at Leibniz University. Important offers are listed on the following pages. If you have any queries, please contact us by e-mail: incoming-student@uni-hannover.de

Consulting Service

The Internatioanl Office offers consulting services to new international students on starting their studies and provides important information and tips on initial orientation around the city and and the university. You can also ask your questions about entering the country, finding accommodation and about the welcome events at LUH. We look forward to getting to know you.


The virtual consulting rooms are open at the following times: starting Sept. 1, 2021, every Monday 10 a.m.-12 p.m. and Wednesday 2 p.m.-4 p.m. During these times, please click on the following link to get individual advice on starting your studies: bbb.uni-hannover.de/jul-yc4-swd-mwj

StudiumIm StudiumStart ins Studium
Internationale Erstsemesterstudierende

Start ins Studium für internationale Erstsemesterstudierende

Herzlich Willkommen an der Leibniz Universität Hannover! Nach der Zulassung stehen für internationale viele wichtige erste Schritte an, die gut geplant werden müssen. Das Hochschulbüro für Internationales untertstützt internationale Studierende bei ihrem Start an der Leibniz Universität. Wichtige Angebote sind auf diesen Seiten zusammengestellt. Bei Fragen kontaktieren Sie uns gerne per E-Mail: incoming-student@uni-hannover.de

Beratung

Das Hochschulbüro für Internationales berät neue internationale Studierende zum Studienstart und gibt wichtige Hinweise und Tipps zur Erstorientierung in der Stadt und an der Universität. Außerdem können Sie Ihre Fragen zur Einreise, Wohnungssuche und zu den Einführungsveranstaltungen an der LUH stellen. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie kennen zu lernen.


Die virtuellen Beratungsräume sind zu folgenden Zeiten geöffnet: ab dem 01.09.2021 immer montags 10-12 Uhr und mittwochs 14-16 Uhr. Bitte klicken Sie während dieser Zeit auf den Link, um eine individuelle Beratung zum Studienstart zu bekommen:  bbb.uni-hannover.de/jul-yc4-swd-mwj