DIES Training Course “Management of Internationalisation”

Leibniz Universität Hannover, the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), and the German Rectors’ Conference (HRK) are jointly organising the DIES Training Course “MANAGEMENT OF INTERNATIONALISATION” in cooperation with the partner universities Universidad de Guanajuato – UG (Guanajuato, México), Manipal Academy of Higher Education – MAHE (Manipal, India), and Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology – JKUAT (Nairobi, Kenya).

Since 2001, the Training Course is part of the programme Dialogue on Innovative Higher Education Strategies (DIES), which has been jointly coordinated by the DAAD and the HRK (German Rectors’ Conference) with financial support from the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation (BMZ). DIES offers a bundle of measures – training courses, dialogue events, projects and partnerships - that foster professionalisation of institutional management processes, alignment of education to international quality standards and strengthening of research capacities.

The key objective of the three-part training course is to qualify university staff (either International Office staff or higher education managers responsible for coordinating international activities) from universities in Africa, Latin America, and Asia, to manage processes and tasks of internationalisation in the area of higher education. The programme will enable the participants to build up improved and more effective structures of internationalisation at their home universities.

The main topics of the course are internationalisation, strategic management, management of partnerships, mobility at home and abroad, as well as counselling and marketing. The programme neither aims at universities with an already very developed stage of internationalisation, nor has as a main purpose to provide knowledge for proposal writing for third party funding.



CALL FOR APPLICATIONS

DIES Training Course "Management of Internationalisation" 2022/23

The next Call for Applications will be published at the end of 2021 (on condition that continued funding is ensured).  

In case of questions, please send us an e-mail to dies-info@zv.uni-hannover.de



DIES TEAM AT LEIBNIZ UNIVERSITY HANNOVER

Dr. Birgit Barden-Läufer

Director of the International Office

 
Dr. Marcus Hoppe

Head of International Cooperation

Rhina Colunge-Peters, M. A.

Contact for participants from Latin America

Nadine Sturm, M. A.

Contact for participants from Africa

Aimzhan Greiser, M. A.

Contact for participants from Asia

Dr. Bala Ramani

Regional Coordinator for India/South Asia and Africa

DIES Trainingskurs “Management of Internationalisation”

Der DIES Trainingskurs „Management of Internationalisation“ wird von der Leibniz Universität Hannover organisiert und durchgeführt und vom Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst (DAAD) und der Hochschulrektorenkonferenz (HRK) finanziert und organisatorisch unterstützt. Zusätzlich kooperiert die Leibniz Universität für die Durchführung des Trainingskurses mit den Partneruniversitäten Universidad de Guanajuato – UG (Guanajuato, Mexiko), Manipal Academy of Higher Education – MAHE (Manipal, Indien), and Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology – JKUAT (Nairobi, Kenia).

Der Trainingskurs ist seit 2001 Teil des Porgrammes „Dialogue on Innovative Higher Education Strategies (DIES)“, das gemeinschaftlich vom DAAD und der HRK mit finanzieller Unterstützung des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) koordiniert wird. DIES fördert mit einem Bündel von Maßnahmen – Trainingskurse, Dialogveranstaltungen, Projekte und Partnerschaften – Hochschulen in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern darin, institutionelle Managementprozesse zu professionalisieren, Ausbildungsgänge nach internationalen Qualitätsstandards auszurichten und Forschungskapazitäten auszubauen.

Der dreiteilige Trainingskurs richtet sich an Leiterinnen und Leiter von Akademischen Auslandsämtern sowie Hochschulmanagerinnen und Hochschulmanager von Hochschulen in Afrika, Asien und Lateinamerika, die mit der Koordinierung internationaler Aktivitäten ihrer Hochschule betraut sind. Das zentrale Ziel des Trainingskurses ist, die Teilnehmenden in der Verwaltung und Steuerung von Internationalisierungsprozessen und -aufgaben im Hochschulwesen zu qualifizieren. Somit ermöglicht das Programm den Teilnehmenden, verbesserte und effizientere Internationalisierungsstrukturen an ihren Institutionen aufzubauen.

Kursthemen sind Internationalisierung, strategisches Management, Steuerung von Partnerschaften, Inlands- und Auslandsmobilität sowie Beratung und Marketing. Das Programm richtet sich ausdrücklich nicht an Universitäten mit einer fortgeschrittenen Stufe der Internationalisierung und es werden keine Kenntnisse zur Erstellung von Drittmittelanträgen vermittelt.



AUSSCHREIBUNG

DIES Trainingskurs „Managememnt of Internationalisation“ 2022/23

Die nächste Ausschreibung wird gegen Ende des Jahres 2021 veröffentlicht (vorbehaltlich der Förderung durch den DAAD).  

Bei Fragen oder technischen Problemen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte per E-Mail an dies-info@zv.uni-hannover.de.



DIES-TEAM AN DER LEIBNIZ UNIVERSITÄT HANNOVER

Dr. Birgit Barden-Läufer

Leitung des Hochschulbüros für Internationales

 
Dr. Marcus Hoppe

Leitung des Bereichs Internationale Kooperationen

Rhina Colunge-Peters, M. A.

Kontaktperson für Teilnehmende aus Lateinamerika

Nadine Sturm, M. A.

Kontaktperson für Teilnehmende aus Afrika

Aimzhan Greiser, M. A.

Kontaktperson für Teilnehmende aus Asien