Open Science

Leibniz University Hannover is actively committed to the vision of Open Science. Scientific processes should be made digitally and openly available, accessible and reusable as far as possible and only as closed as necessary.Leibniz University Hannover uses the potential of digitization for science in accordance to the goals of Open Science and actively promotes Open Science practices. This opens up new opportunities for science, society and the economy in dealing with scientific results.

Illustration of the positive effects of Open Science. Open access to research data enables subsequent use of the data and avoids duplication of work. Illustration of the positive effects of Open Science. Open access to research data enables subsequent use of the data and avoids duplication of work. Illustration of the positive effects of Open Science. Open access to research data enables subsequent use of the data and avoids duplication of work.

OPEN SCIENCE ACTIVITIES AT LUH

FURTHER READING

UNESCO Recommendation on Open Science


Open science is a policy priority for the European Commission and the standard method of working under its research and innovation funding programmes as it improves the quality, efficiency and responsiveness of research.  

CONTACT INFORMATION

Dr. Reingis Hauck Dr. Reingis Hauck © Foto: Michael Matthey | LUH
Dr. Reingis Hauck
Management
Address
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Building
Room
003
Dr. Reingis Hauck Dr. Reingis Hauck © Foto: Michael Matthey | LUH
Dr. Reingis Hauck
Management
Address
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Building
Room
003
Dr. Yvana Glasenapp
Administrative/Technical Staff
Address
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Building
Room
110
Address
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Building
Room
110

Open Science

Die Leibniz Universität setzt sich für die Vision einer offenen Wissenschaft aktiv ein. Wissenschaftliche Prozesse sollen soweit möglich und sinnvoll digital und offen zugänglich gemacht werden. Die LUH nutzt die Chancen der Digitalisierung für die Wissenschaft im Sinne von Open Science und treibt diese aktiv voran. Damit werden Wissenschaft, Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft neue Möglichkeiten im Umgang mit wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen eröffnet.

Veranschaulichung der positiven Effekte von Open Science. Offener Zugang zu Forschungsdaten ermöglicht eine Nachnutzung der Daten und vermeidet Mehrfacharbeit. Veranschaulichung der positiven Effekte von Open Science. Offener Zugang zu Forschungsdaten ermöglicht eine Nachnutzung der Daten und vermeidet Mehrfacharbeit. Veranschaulichung der positiven Effekte von Open Science. Offener Zugang zu Forschungsdaten ermöglicht eine Nachnutzung der Daten und vermeidet Mehrfacharbeit.

FOLGENDE ASPEKTE VON OPEN SCIENCE STEHEN AN DER LUH IM FOKUS

LITERATUR

Empfehlung der UNESCO zu Open Science


Open Science ist eine politische Priorität der Europäischen Kommission. Im Rahmen ihrer Forschungs- und Innovationsförderprogramme fördert die Kommission die Anwendung von Open Science Praktiken, da diese die Qualität, Effizienz und Reaktionsfähigkeit der Forschung verbessert.

KONTAKT

Dr. Reingis Hauck Dr. Reingis Hauck © Foto: Michael Matthey | LUH
Dr. Reingis Hauck
Leitung
Adresse
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
003
Dr. Reingis Hauck Dr. Reingis Hauck © Foto: Michael Matthey | LUH
Dr. Reingis Hauck
Leitung
Adresse
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
003
Dr. Yvana Glasenapp
Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter in Technik und Verwaltung
Adresse
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
110
Adresse
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
110