UniversityProfileObjectives & Policies
Transfer and Patent Strategy

Transfer and patent strategy

Leibniz University Hannover continuously produces interesting research results. Under the model of the Third Mission, Leibniz University pursues the goal of making these results available for use in business and society. Activities in this area can be found in the fields of cooperation and commissioned research, intellectual property rights (IPR), spin-off/startup, science communication and continuing training.

Some developments - especially technical inventions - are eligible for intellectual property protection, for example through patenting. This is an important basis for the transfer of research results into commercial use, both through knowledge-based startups and in existing companies.

In order to guarantee a high degree of transparency and reliability with regard to inventions and technical property rights and to take into account the interests of LUH, its scientists and its cooperation partners, Leibniz University Hannover has adopted a patent strategy.

CONTACT

Helge Wilker
Address
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Building
Room
005
Address
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Building
Room
005

UniversitätProfilZiele & Strategien
Transfer- und Patentstrategie

Transfer- und Patentstrategie

An der Leibniz Universität Hannover werden laufend interessante Forschungsergebnisse produziert. Unter dem Leitbild der Third Mission verfolgt die Leibniz Universität das Ziel, diese Ergebnisse für die Anwendung in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft bereitzustellen. Aktivitäten hierzu finden sich in den Handlungsfeldern Kooperations- und Auftragsforschung, Schutzrechte (IPR), Ausgründung/Startup, Wissenschaftskommunikation und Weiterbildung.

Einige Entwicklungen - vor allem technische Erfindungen - sind dem gewerblichen Rechtsschutz zugänglich, lassen sich also beispielsweise patentieren. Dies ist eine wichtige Grundlage für den Transfer von Forschungsergebnissen in die kommerzielle Nutzung, sowohl durch wissensbasierte Ausgründungen als auch in bestehenden Firmen.

Um ein hohes Maß an Transparenz und Verlässlichkeit beim Umgang mit Erfindungen und technischen Schutzrechten zu gewährleisten und den Interessen der LUH, ihrer Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler sowie ihrer Kooperationspartner Rechnung zu tragen, hat die LUH sich eine Patentstrategie gegeben.

KONTAKT

Helge Wilker
Adresse
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
005
Adresse
Brühlstraße 27
30169 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
005