Compliance

Compliance refers to the observance of legal regulations and institutional guidelines.

In this respect, Leibniz University Hannover has, among other things, set out guidelines for responsible research. In July 2016, the university senate established the Commission for Responsibility in Research, in which all groups of members of the university are represented. It provides scientists and scholars with assistance by assessing and advising on the consequences of research, as well as on controllability and prevention of the harmful use of research and its results. The Commission for Responsibility in Research thus complements the activities of the Central Ethics Commission of Leibniz University Hannover, which deals specifically with the ethical and legal aspects of human research.

Leibniz University Hannover places great importance on adherence to the rules of good scientific practice and maintenance of high scientific standards in research and has therefore established guidelines for this.

Safeguarding Good Scientific Practice

Other measures that support compliance management at Leibniz University Hannover include  structured, transparent administrative processes in procurement procedures and internal auditing as a supervisory body.

Compliance

Compliance steht für die Einhaltung gesetzlicher Bestimmungen und unternehmensinterner Richtlinien.

Die Leibniz Universität Hannover hat sich in diesem Sinne unter anderem eine Leitlinie für verantwortungsvolle Forschung gegeben. Die vom Senat der Universität im Juli 2016 eingesetzte Kommission für Verantwortung in der Forschung, in der alle Mitgliedergruppen der Hochschule repräsentiert sind, gewährt Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern Hilfe durch Beurteilung und Beratung zu Forschungsfolgen sowie zur Beherrschbarkeit und zur Verhinderung schädlichen Gebrauchs von Forschung und deren Ergebnissen. Die Kommission für Verantwortung in der Forschung ergänzt damit die Tätigkeit der Zentralen Ethikkommission der Leibniz Universität, welche sich speziell mit ethischen und rechtlichen Aspekten von am Menschen vorgenommener Forschung befasst.

Der Einhaltung der Regeln guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis und der Wahrung von hohen wissenschaftlichen Qualitätsstandards in der Forschung misst die Leibniz Universität Hannover eine zentrale Bedeutung bei und hat sich daher eine Ordnung hierfür gegeben.

Ordnung zur Sicherung guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis

Weitere Maßnahmen, die das Compliance Management an der Leibniz Universität Hannover  unterstützen, sind geordnete und transparente Verwaltungsprozesses u.a. in Vergabeverfahren sowie als Kontrollinstanz die Innenrevision.