UniversityJobsJob Exchange
Universitätsprofessur (m/w/d) der BesGr. W3 NBesO für die „Didaktik der deutschen Literatur“

University Professorship (m/f/d) of Salary Scale W3 NBesO in Didactics of German Literature

The German Department of the Faculty of Humanities invites applications for a University Professorship (m/f/d) of Salary Scale W3 NBesO in Didactics of German Literature starting at the next possible date.

The ideal candidate for this position will cover the entire field of Didactics of German Literature in both teaching and research, focusing on secondary education (gymnasiale Oberstufe). The professor will teach in all existing bachelor’s and master’s programmes in which the German Department participates.

A university degree in German Studies or Literary Studies, an outstanding doctorate - preferably in literary education - and habilitation or equivalent academic accomplishments in educational research are required. Further prerequisites include experience in literary education in the context of higher education, as well as a minimum of three years' practical experience at a school or similar, or equivalent experience gained through empirical research. Additionally, candidates should have experience with successful acquisition of third-party funding. The successful candidate will be expected to collaborate on an interdisciplinary basis within the Leibniz School of Education.

The designated salary for the position is based on W3 of the German university salary scale or equivalent.

General responsibilities and conditions of appointment apply, in accordance with the Lower Saxony Higher Education Act (Niedersächsisches Hochschulgesetz - NHG).

Part-time employment can be arranged upon request.

As an equal opportunities employer, Leibniz University Hannover has set itself the strategic aim of significantly increasing the proportion of women. Female scientists are therefore particularly encouraged to apply. Applications from abroad are especially welcome. Preference will be given to equally qualified candidates with disabilities.

In its mission statement, Leibniz University Hannover attaches great importance to the international orientation of teaching and research. At the same time, it places significant value on the intensive guidance and support of its students and on the university’s close ties to the region and to Lower Saxony. Its professors are thus expected to be based in the Hannover Region.

Successful candidates who have reached the age of fifty by the time of appointment and who do not already have civil servant status will generally be given an employment contract.

Please submit your full application with the usual documents by October 31st, 2019 only through the central application site of Leibniz University Hannover:
https://berufungen.uni-hannover.de/

Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover
Dekan der Philosohischen Fakultät
Schlosswender Str. 1
30159 Hannover

For further information, please contact Prof. Dr. Tabea Becker (Phone: +49 511 762-5171,
Email: tabea.becker@germanistik.uni-hannover.de).

Information on the collection of personal data according to article 13 GDPR can be found at https://www.uni-hannover.de/en/datenschutzhinweis-bewerbungen/.

UniversitätStellenangebote & Arbeit an der UniJobbörse
Universitätsprofessur (m/w/d) der BesGr. W3 NBesO für die „Didaktik der deutschen Literatur“

Universitätsprofessur (m/w/d) der BesGr. W3 NBesO für die „Didaktik der deutschen Literatur“

Am Deutschen Seminar der Philosophischen Fakultät ist eine Universitätsprofessur (m/w/d) der BesGr. W3 NBesO für die „Didaktik der deutschen Literatur“ zum nächstmöglichen Zeitpunkt zu besetzen.

Gesucht wird eine Persönlichkeit, die das Fach germanistische Literaturdidaktik in seiner gesamten Breite in Forschung und Lehre mit dem Schwerpunkt in der gymnasialen Oberstufe vertritt. Die Stelleninhaberin oder der Stelleninhaber ist an allen Lehramtsstudiengängen im Fach Deutsch (BA, Master of Education) beteiligt. Ein universitärer Abschluss in Germanistik/Literaturwissenschaften, eine überdurchschnittliche Promotion, vorzugsweise im Bereich der Literaturdidaktik, eine Habilitation oder gleichwertige wissenschaftliche Leistungen in fachdidaktischer Forschung werden ebenso vorausgesetzt wie Erfahrungen in der Hochschullehre der Literaturdidaktik und eine mindestens dreijährige schulpraktische oder geeignete pädagogische Erfahrung oder eine den Aufgaben entsprechende Erfahrung in der empirischen Forschung. Zudem sind Erfahrungen in der Drittmitteleinwerbung erwünscht. Erwartet wird außerdem die Bereitschaft zur interdisziplinären Zusammenarbeit innerhalb der Leibniz School of Education.

Die Aufgaben im Allgemeinen und die Einstellungsvoraussetzungen ergeben sich aus dem Niedersächsischen Hochschulgesetz (NHG). Einzelheiten werden auf Anfrage erläutert.

Auf Wunsch kann eine Teilzeitbeschäftigung ermöglicht werden.

Die Leibniz Universität Hannover hat sich das strategische Ziel gesetzt, den Anteil von Frauen deutlich zu erhöhen. Wissenschaftlerinnen werden deshalb nachdrücklich um ihre Bewerbung gebeten. Schwerbehinderte Bewerberinnen und Bewerber werden bei gleicher Qualifikation bevorzugt. Bewerbungen von Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern aus dem Ausland sind ausdrücklich erwünscht.

Das Leitbild der Leibniz Universität Hannover misst insbesondere der intensiven Beratung und Betreuung der Studierenden und der Einbindung der Universität in der Region und Niedersachsen neben der internationalen Orientierung von Lehre und Forschung einen hervorragenden Wert bei. Deshalb erwartet sie von den Professorinnen und Professoren, dass sie zur Förderung dieses Zieles ihren Lebensmittelpunkt in die Region Hannover legen.

Bewerberinnen und Bewerber, die zum Zeitpunkt der beabsichtigten Ernennung das 50. Lebensjahr schon vollendet haben und nicht bereits im Beamtenverhältnis stehen, werden grundsätzlich im Angestelltenverhältnis eingestellt.

Bitte bewerben Sie sich bis zum 31.10.2019 mit den üblichen Unterlagen ausschließlich über das zentrale Bewerbungsportal der Leibniz Universität Hannover:
https://berufungen.uni-hannover.de/

Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover
Dekan der Philosophischen Fakultät
Schloßwender Straße 1
30159 Hannover

Für Auskünfte steht Ihnen Frau Prof. Dr. Tabea Becker (Tel.: +49 511 762-5171,
E-Mail: tabea.becker@germanistik.uni-hannover.de) gerne zur Verfügung.

Informationen nach Artikel 13 DSGVO zur Erhebung personenbezogener Daten finden Sie unter https://www.uni-hannover.de/de/datenschutzhinweis-bewerbungen/.