Leibniz Tenure Board Members

The Leibniz Tenure Board is represented by six internationally acknowledged experts. It consists of two representatives each from engineering and natural sciences, as well as from humanities and social sciences.

The Leibniz Tenure Board is chaired by the Vice President for Appointment Matters, Human Resources Development and Continuing Education. The Leibniz Tenure Board is coordinated by Dr. Siefert.


Prof. Dr. Bernd Helmig

Chair in Business Administration,
Public & Nonprofit Management

University of Mannheim

Prof. Dr. Ernst Rank

Chair in Computation in Engineering

Technical University of Munich



Prof. Dr. Christine Reitz

Chair in Latin Philology

University of Rostock

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schollwöck

Professorship in Theoretical Nanophysics

LMU Munich



Prof. Dr. Claudia Steinem

Professorship in Biomolecular Chemistry

University of Göttingen

Prof. Tarek I. Zohdi

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

University of California, Berkeley (USA)