© Foto: Jakob Richter

From left to right:  Prof. Dr. Holger Butenschön, Prof. Dr. Bettina Lindmeier, Kimberly Haarstik, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernard Nacke, Prof. Dr. Joachim Wolschke-Bulmahn, Dr. Florian Leydecker, Bastian Strüber, Dr. Hartmut Lehne, Prof. Dr. Kay Waechter, Prof. Dr. Friedrich Dinkelacker, Dr. Volker Domeyer, Prof. Dr. Herbert Pfnür.

In accordance with section 36 paragraph 1 NHG, the senate is a central body of the university. In agreement with the presidential board, the senate approves university ordinances and the development plan, as well as the Equal Opportunities Strategy. The senate takes a stand on all matters of fundamental significance concerning self-government and has a comprehensive right to information towards the presidential board. Regarding its decision-making competence, the presidential board is accountable towards the senate in all matters concerning self-government.