ResearchStrategic Research Cooperations
Research Cooperation Agreements with Other Universities

Research Cooperation Agreements with Other Universities

Leibniz Universität Hannover collaborates closely with the other universities in Hannover, and especially with Hannover Medical School (MHH), and the University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover, Foundation (TiHo), in a wide variety of joint research projects and alliances. These interdisciplinary research cooperation projects strengthen and sustain the key research area of biomedical research and technology. At the heart of this are the Cluster of Excellence REBIRTH and the Cluster of Excellence Hearing4all, where Leibniz Universität and Hannover Medical School are key participants alongside the host institution Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg.

With Technische Universität Braunschweig, apart from Life Sciences, we also have a close cooperation in the areas of mobility and metrology. The scientific alliance Braunschweig-Hannover with its three research strands is supported by the Lower Saxony Ministry for Science and Culture. Cooperation with Technische Universität Braunschweig is also reflected in our joint research centres, the Coastal Research Centre (FZK) and the L3S Research Centre for Web Science.

The Biomedical Translation Alliance in Lower Saxony (TRAIN) with its members Leibniz Universität, Hannover Medical School (MHH), the University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover, Foundation (TiHo), Technische Universität Braunschweig and Hannover University of Music, Drama and Media (HMTMH) promotes joint strategies and sustainable structures to support operational synergies for knowledge and technology transfer.

CONTACT

Dr. Johanna Schanz
Address
Welfengarten 1
30167 Hannover
Building
Room
Address
Welfengarten 1
30167 Hannover
Building
Room

Forschungskooperationen mit anderen Hochschulen

Die Leibniz Universität Hannover kooperiert in zahlreichen Verbundprojekten und Allianzen eng mit den hannoverschen Universitäten und hier vor allem mit der Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover und der Stiftung Tierärztliche Hochschule Hannover. Diese interdisziplinären Forschungskooperationen stärken insbesondere den Forschungsschwerpunkt Biomedizinforschung und -technik nachhaltig. Wesentliche Grundlagen hierfür bilden das Exzellenzcluster REBIRTH sowie das Exzellenzcluster Hearing4all, an dem neben der Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg als Sprecherhochschule die Leibniz Universität und die Medizinische Hochschule Hannover wesentlich beteiligt sind.

Mit der Technischen Universität Braunschweig besteht neben den Lebenswissenschaften außerdem eine enge Kooperation in den Bereichen Mobilität und Metrologie. Die Wissenschaftsallianz Braunschweig-Hannover mit ihren drei Forschungslinien wird vom Niedersächsischen Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kultur gefördert. Die Kooperation mit der TU Braunschweig zeigt sich darüber hinaus in den gemeinsamen Forschungszentren, dem Forschungszentrum Küste (FZK) und dem Zentrum für Web Science L3S.

Der Zusammenschluss in der Translationsallianz Niedersachsen (TRAIN) unter Beteiligung der Leibniz Universität, der Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover, der Stiftung Tierärztliche Hochschule Hannover, der Technischen Universität Braunschweig und der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover befördert im Bereich des Wissens- und Technologietransfers gemeinsame Strategiebildung und nachhaltige Strukturmaßnahmen zur Förderung operativer Synergien.

KONTAKT

Dr. Johanna Schanz
Adresse
Welfengarten 1
30167 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
Adresse
Welfengarten 1
30167 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum