Outstanding Research Projects

Foto: Christian Bierwagen / FBG

Shaping the Future with Knowledge – as one of the nine leading Institutes of Technology in Germany, Leibniz University Hannover is aware of its responsibility in seeking sustainable, peaceful and responsible solutions to the key issues of tomorrow. Our expertise for this stems from the broad spectrum of subjects, ranging from engineering and natural sciences to architecture and environmental planning, from law and economics to social sciences and humanities.

Leibniz University Hannover is a strong competitor in research. In 2016, the university raised over 104 million euros in third-party funding. Find out more about outstanding research projects at Leibniz Universität Hannover here.

The following links will take you directly to projects in the DFG's Coordinated Programmes:

Besides the acquisition of funds for large research consortia and groups, the awarding of scientific prizes to individuals is also evidence of research strength. A list of Leibniz University's prize winners can be found on its profile pages.

Information on award winners of Leibniz University

Herausragende Projekte

Foto: Christian Bierwagen / FBG

Mit Wissen Zukunft gestalten - die Leibniz Universität Hannover ist eine der neun führenden technischen Universitäten in Deutschland. Sie sieht sich in der Verantwortung, zur nachhaltigen Lösung zentraler Zukunftsaufgaben beizutragen. Die Kompetenz hierfür erwächst aus dem breiten Fächerspektrum, das von den Ingenieur- und Naturwissenschaften über die Architektur und Umweltplanung, Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften bis zu den Sozial- und Geisteswissenschaften reicht.

 Die Leibniz Universität Hannover ist stark in der Forschung. Sie hat im Jahr 2016 über 104 Millionen Euro an Drittmitteln eingeworben. Hier erfahren Sie mehr über herausgehobene Forschungsprojekte an der Leibniz Universität.

Über die folgenden Links gelangen Sie direkt zu den Projekten aus den Koordinierten Programmen der DFG:

Neben dem Einwerben von Forschungsverbünden und -gruppen ist auch die Vergabe von Wissenschaftspreisen an Einzelpersonen ein Ausweis von Forschungsstärke. Eine Liste mit Preisträgerinnen und Preisträgern der Leibniz Universität finden Sie auf den Profilseiten.

Informationen über Preisträgerinnen und Preisträger der Leibniz Universität