Leibniz University Hannover University News & Events Press Releases
Dr Susanna Zapreva Succeeds Ulrike Brouzi in the University Council

Dr Susanna Zapreva Succeeds Ulrike Brouzi in the University Council

Press release from

The university body advises the Presidential Board and the senate of Leibniz University Hannover.

Change of personnel in the University Council of Leibniz University Hannover: Dr Susanna Zapreva, chairperson of enercity AG, joins the university body. She succeeds Ulrike Brouzi, who resigned from the University Council. Ulrike Brouzi, former CFO of NORD/LB and current board member of DZ Bank in Frankfurt, joined the University Council in 2016 and has now withdrawn from the university body during her tenure period (2016-2019). Leibniz University Hannover is pleased to welcome Dr Susanna Zapreva as a member of the University Council as of 1 October 2018.

Susanna Zapreva is chairperson of enercity AG. She started her career in consulting and is currently active in the energy industry. She was in charge of various business segments at Wienstrom GmbH and became a member of the executive board. Subsequently, Dr Zapreva spent seven years as director of Wien Energie GmbH before moving on to enercity in 2016. She studied electrical engineering and completed her doctorate in technical sciences at TU Wien. Furthermore, Susanna Zapreva has a degree in Business Administration from Vienna University of Economics and University of South Australia in Adelaide. Dr Zapreva holds several supervisory and advisory board positions in large businesses in German-speaking countries.

The University Council of Leibniz University Hannover is represented by personalities from the business community, academia, politics, and culture. The seven members advise the Presidential Board and the senate regarding structure and focus of the university, such as development plans and budgets. Members of the University Council are appointed by the Ministry of Science and Culture of Lower Saxony. In addition to Dr Susanna Zapreva, the current members of the University council are: Professor Jürgen Mlynek (chairperson), Dr Kirsten Bobzin (deputy chairperson), Dr Ulrike Albrecht, Professor Bettina Lindmeier, Professor Axel Haverich, and Carsten Mühlenmeier ("Ministerialdirigent").


Note to editors:

For further information, please contact Mechtild Freiin v. Münchhausen, spokesperson of Leibniz University Hannover and head of Communications and Marketing (Tel. +49 511 762 5342, Email: vonMuenchhausen@zuv.uni-hannover.de).