Appointments

Excellence. Appreciation. Cooperation.

These values encompass Leibniz Universität Hannover appointments management and satisfy the demand for transparent, fair and fast processes.

Read more about the appointment process at Leibniz Universität Hannover, the work carried out by the Department for Appointment Matters and our common mission:

LUH appointments.


LUH APPOINTMENTS

The appointment of new professors is one of the most important tasks for Leibniz Universität Hannover and is an effective means for profile development. Professorships are established in close coordination between the structure and development plan of the university and the faculty’s goals.

The tenure appointment process follows the principle to select the best candidates, increase international competitiveness and promote equality. Leibniz Universität Hannover is the first university in Lower Saxony afforded the right to appoint professors, which was authorised by the ministry for an initial, limited period of time.

Quality assurance according to international standards ensures correct appointment procedures in all formal and legal aspects, as well as transparency and objectivity during the selection process. Internal, university appointment regulations govern implementation of the process. Advice and support is provided by the Department for Appointment Matters.

CONTACT

Claudia Schulpin
Management
Address
Welfengarten 1
30167 Hannover
Building
Room
Address
Welfengarten 1
30167 Hannover
Building
Room
Dr. Jonas Buche
Address
Wilhelm-Busch-Straße 22
30167 Hannover
Building
Room
208
Address
Wilhelm-Busch-Straße 22
30167 Hannover
Building
Room
208

Exzellenz. Wertschätzung. Kooperation.

Diese Werte begründen das Selbstverständnis des Berufungsmanagements an der LUH und bezeugen den Anspruch nach transparenten, fairen und zügigen Verfahren.

Erfahren Sie mehr über Berufungsverfahren an der Leibniz Universität Hannover, die Arbeit des Referats für Berufungsangelegenheiten und unseren gemeinsamen Auftrag:

Berufen für die LUH.


Berufen für die LUH

Berufungen neuer Professorinnen und Professoren werden von der Leibniz Universität als eine ihrer wichtigsten Aufgaben und als ein wirkungsvolles Instrument der Profilbildung verstanden. Die Ausrichtung neuer Professuren erfolgt in enger Abstimmung mit der Struktur- und Entwicklungsplanung der Hochschule und den Zielen der Fakultäten.

Berufungsverfahren folgen dem Prinzip der Bestenauslese, der Erhöhung der internationalen Wettbewerbsfähigkeit sowie der Erfüllung des gesetzlich verankerten Gleichstellungsauftrages. Die Leibniz Universität hat als erste Hochschule Niedersachsens das Berufungsrecht vom Fachministerium zunächst zeitlich befristet übertragen bekommen.

Ein Qualitätsmanagement mit internationalen Standards gewährleistet in allen formalen und rechtlichen Aspekten ordnungsgemäße Berufungsverfahren sowie Transparenz und Objektivität in den Auswahlprozessen. Eine hochschulinterne Berufungsordnung regelt die Verfahrensdurchführung. Beratung und Unterstützung erfolgt durch das Referat für Berufungsangelegenheiten.

INFORMATIONEN ÜBER

KONTAKT

Nichtöffentliche Person

Nichtöffentliche Person