UniversityJobsAppointments
Support for newly-appointed professors

LUH new appointments

SUPPORT FOR NEWLY-APPOINTED PROFESSORS

In an effort to attract and retain the best, professional and private assistance is available at Leibniz Universität Hannover for all newly-appointed professors and junior research group leaders.

LUH new appointments.


University administration contact person

In order to welcome newly-appointed professors, initial guidance is provided by the university's central administration. In particular, during the first 100 days at Leibniz Universität Hannover, a contact person from the university’s central administration will be available to assist newly-appointed professors in all aspects.

Dual Career Service

Leibniz Universität Hannover promotes the application and appointment of university lecturers by actively supporting their spouse or partner with new career perspectives in Hannover and the surrounding region. Available services for dual career couples are provided through the Dual Career Network, part of the Hannover Science Initiative. This service is coordinated by Leibniz University Hannover, where it is also based.

Family service

The family service provides staff at Leibniz Universität Hannover with advice on achieving a balance between career and family (career planning, coaching / further education offers, suitable working hours schemes amongst other concerns). Newly appointed professors will especially have access to information regarding childcare and schools.

Human resources development

Professors have access to human resources development services, which promote work-related and interdisciplinary competences, whilst strengthening them for current and future employment. This includes further education and coaching services with respect to teaching skills, leadership skills, administrative management and personal skills.

Research funding, patent registration, spin-offs

The research and transfer service provides information and support in all aspects concerning research funding, as well as knowledge and technology transfer. Consultation ranges from general matters to programme-related subjects concerning the national and European research funding, inventions and patents, as well as conveying contacts within the industry. For this, we work in teams with different focal points within four fields.

Support with public relations

Communications and Marketing, one of the president's staff units, is responsible for all matters concerning internal and external communication at Leibniz Universität Hannover. This includes strategic and conceptual communication processes, traditional public relations work, major public events and event formats for the presidential board, as well as the university's website, corporate design, merchandising (in our own shop) and formats for internal communication.

NEUberufen für die LUH

SUPPORT FÜR NEUBERUFENE PROFESSORINNEN UND PROFESSOREN

Im ihrem Bestreben "Die Besten gewinnen und halten" bietet die Leibniz Universität allen Neuberufenen sowie wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchsführungskräften berufliche und private Unterstützungsangebote.

NEUberufen für die LUH.


Zentrale Ansprechperson der Universitätsverwaltung

Um Neuberufene willkommen zu heißen, wird von zentraler Seite eine strukturierte Startbegleitung angeboten. Insbesondere während ihrer ersten 100 Tage an der Leibniz Universität steht neuberufenen Professorinnen und Professoren in allen Fragen eine zentrale Ansprechperson der Universitätsverwaltung zur Verfügung.

Dual Career Service

Die Leibniz Universität fördert die Bewerbung und Berufung von Hochschullehrerinnen und Hochschullehrern durch aktive Unterstützung der jeweiligen Lebenspartnerinnen und -partner bei einer beruflichen Neuorientierung in Hannover und Region. Service-Angebote für Doppelkarrierepaare bestehen im Rahmen des Dual Career Netzwerks der Initiative Wissenschaft Hannover, dessen Koordinierungsstelle an der Leibniz Universität Hannover angesiedelt ist.

Familienservice

Der Familienservice berät Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der Leibniz Universität zum Thema Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie (Karriereplanung, Coaching- / Weiterbildungsangebote, zeitgemäße Arbeitszeitmodelle u.a.). Neuberufene Professorinnen und Professoren erhalten insbesondere Auskunft zu Angeboten im Bereich Kinderbetreuung und Schule.

Personalentwicklung

Die Angebote der Personalentwicklung fördern arbeitsplatzbezogene und überfachliche Handlungskompetenzen von Professorinnen und Professoren mit dem Ziel, sie für aktuelle und künftige Berufssituationen zu stärken. Dies umfasst interne Weiterbildungs- und Coachingangebote u.a. in den Bereichen Lehrkompetenz, Führungskompetenz, Verwaltungsmanagement und Selbstkompetenzen.

Forschungsförderung, Patentanmeldungen, Ausgründungen

Der Forschungs- und Transferservice bietet Informationen und Unterstützung zu allen Aspekten der Forschungsförderung und des Wissens- und Technologietransfers. Unser Beratungsspektrum umfasst allgemeine und programmspezifische Themen der nationalen und europäischen Forschungsförderung, Erfindungen und Patente sowie die Vermittlung von Kontakten in die Industrie. Wir arbeiten hierzu in Teams mit unterschiedlichen Arbeitsschwerpunkten in vier Sachgebieten.

Unterstützung bei Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Das Referat für Kommunikation und Marketing ist als Stabsstelle des Präsidenten für alle Belange der externen und internen Kommunikation an der Leibniz Universität Hannover verantwortlich. Dies umfasst strategische und konzeptionelle Kommunikationsprozesse, die klassische Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, große öffentliche Veranstaltungen und Veranstaltungsformate des Präsidiums, den Internetauftritt der Universität, das Corporate Design, das Merchandising mit eigenem Shop und Formate der internen Kommunikation.