Information on Subject Courses

For Exchange Students

Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

This page provides exchange students with information on choosing courses, registering for courses and receiving course credit at Leibniz Universität

If you are looking for courses to complete your Learning Agreement, please consult the course catalogue from the previous year. The course catalogue for the current semester will be available approximately one month before the start of the lecture period. You can update your Learning Agreement after arriving in Hannover.


FINDING YOUR COURSES

  • Course Catalogue

    For an initial course selection, we advise you to use our annotated course catalogue, e.g. for the Learning Agreement. At Leibniz University Hannover, modules usually comprise two courses (lectures, seminars, practical work, etc.).
    Please note: The current courses are only available about one month before the semester starts! For orientation, you should check the course catalogue of the year before. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

  • Courses Taught in English

    The following document lists courses taught in English at various faculties and can be used as a reference.
    Please note: Details on upcoming lectures are not available until shortly before the start of the semester!

  • Module Handbooks

    For an initial course selection, you can use module handbooks to choose your courses, e.g. for the Learning Agreement. At Leibniz University Hannover, modules usually comprise two courses (lectures, seminars, practical work, etc.). 
    Please note: Some courses listed in a module might not be available every semester.

    If you will be conducting a research project as an exchange student, please enter “research project” and the name of your supervisor at LUH.

    The following link lists module handbooks of various degree programmes:


CHOOSING YOUR COURSES

Generally, there are three ways to find information on current courses:

1. Via the online course catalogue HIS-LSF
2. Via the detailed course catalogue provided by the faculties / institutes
3. Via the online learning portal Stud.IP

  • The Online Course Catalogue HIS-LSF

    The course catalogue for all faculties and institutes at Leibniz University Hannover is available at https://qis.verwaltung.uni-hannover.de/. The HIS-LSF online portal is available in English and German. For an overview of current courses, please click “Course Overview”. For a specific search, please follow the steps below:

    • To find courses, please click “Courses” and go to “Search for Lectures”. Please select a “Department” in the input screen. You can select a specific faculty / institute or all faculties. Please click “commit choice (all branches)”.
    • Please select a degree programme from the field “Curricula” to display courses in specific degree programmes.
    • If you are looking for courses held in a specific language, please select a language from the drop down list “Language of instruction”.
  • Detailed Course Catalogues Provided by Faculties / Institutes

    All faculties and institutes at Leibniz University Hannover provide detailed course catalogues (“kommentiertes Vorlesungsverzeichnis”, “KVV”). These can usually be obtained from the departmental office at the respective institute. For further information, please contact your exchange coordinator or check the website of the institute / faculty for a download version.

  • The Online Learning Portal Stud.IP

    After receiving your login credentials during the Orientation Days, you can also use Stud.IP for an overview of current courses. More information on Stud.IP can be obtained during the Orientation Days or by visiting the  e-learning website of Leibniz University Hannover.


REGISTRATION FOR COURSES

International students can register for courses at Leibniz University Hannover after their enrolment, which takes place during the  Orientation DaysWelcome Reception. Further information on entry requirements can be found under “Comment/Description” in the course details.

Faculties and institutes use one of the following procedures for course registration:
1. The online learning portal Stud.IP
2. Other procedures at faculties / institutes

  • The Online Portal Stud.IP

    You can use the online portal Stud.IP to register for most courses and seminars at Leibniz University Hannover. After receiving your login credentials during the Orientation Days, you can also use Stud.IP for an overview of current courses. More information on Stud.IP can be obtained during the Orientation Days or by visiting the e-learning website of Leibniz University Hannover.

  • Other Procedures at Faculties / Institutes

    Some institutes and faculties use other registration procedures. Details on the registration procedure can usually be found in the course description. For further information, please contact your exchange coordinator.


CHANGING THE LEARNING AGREEMEN

If you would like to update your Learning Agreement, you must do so within one month after the start of the lecture period. Please fill in the updated information on page three and four (During the Mobility, Exceptional changes).

  1. Please enter all added or deleted components.
  2. Have the document signed by your course coordinator at Leibniz University Hannover.
  3. Have the document signed by your coordinator at your home institution. It is sufficient to send a scanned copy of the updated Learning Agreement to your home institution.
  4. Please send the final Learning Agreement with all signatures via email to
    Anne Höch (anne.hoech@zuv.uni-hannover.de).

COURSE REGISTRATION FORM

Please note that exchange students cannot register online for exams by themselves. The registration for exams is done by the Examination Office based on the course registration form.

Submission deadline for the winter semester: November 30th.
Submission deadline for the summer semester: May 31st.

  • Information on Filling in and Submitting

    The course registration form („Kursbelegungsformular“, not the Learning Agreement) provides the Examination Office with information about the courses which students expect to complete.
    The form is filled out by students themselves on the computer.
    The completed form (not multiple versions) is then sent to Ms Sondej from the Examination Office by e-mail: stephanie.sondej@zuv.uni-hannover.de

    Important: Research projects and language courses should be included in the course registration form.

  • Specifics

    The course registration form should NOT be filled in by students from the Faculty of Law, the Faculty of Economics and Management or the Faculty of Architecture and Landscape Sciences. These faculties have their own process for the course list and exam registration. Please contact your responsible departmental coordinator.

CONTACT

Anne Höch
Administrative/Technical Staff
Address
Welfengarten 1A
30167 Hannover
Building
Room
029
Address
Welfengarten 1A
30167 Hannover
Building
Room
029

Informationen zu Fachkursen

für Austauschstudierende

Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

Auf dieser Seite finden Austauschstudierende Informationen über die Kurswahl, Kursanmeldung und Kursanrechnung an der Leibniz Universität Hannover.

Falls Sie Kurse für Ihr Learning Agreement suchen, schauen Sie bitte im Semester des Vorjahres nach. Das jeweils aktuelle Vorlesungsverzeichnis erscheint ca. einen Monat vor Vorlesungsbeginn. Nach Ihrer Ankunft in Hannover können Sie dann ihr Learning Agreement mit den neuen Kursen aktualisieren.


KURSE FINDEN

  • Online-Vorlesungsverzeichnis

    Für eine erste Kursauswahl nutzen Sie bitte unser kommentiertet Vorlesungsverzeichnis z.B. für das Learning Agreement. An der Leibniz Universität bestehen die meisten Module aus jeweils zwei Veranstaltungen (Vorlesungen, Seminaren, Praktika...).
    Achtung: Die aktuellen Lehrveranstaltungen sind erst ca. einen Monat vor Semesterbeginn verfügbar! Sie sollten zur Orientierung in den Vorlesungsverzeichnissen des Jahres davor nachschauen.

  • Englische Lehrveranstaltungen

    Die Liste der englischsprachigen Lehrveranstaltungen aller Fakultäten dient als Orientierung.
    Achtung: Die Veranstaltungen für die kommenden Semester werden immer erst kurz vor Semesterbeginn veröffentlicht!

  • Modulkataloge

    Für eine erste Kursauswahl eignet sich auch der Modulkataloge z.B. für das Learning Agreement. An der Leibniz Universität bestehen die meisten Module aus jeweils zwei Veranstaltungen (Vorlesungen, Seminaren, Praktika...).
    Achtung: Nicht in jedem Semester werden alle Veranstaltungen eines Moduls angeboten.

    Machen Sie als Austauschstudierende ein Forschungsprojekt an der Leibniz Universität? Tragen Sie bitte "Forschungsprojekt" und die betreuende Person der LUH namentlich ein.

    Die Modulkataloge vieler Studiengänge sind hier zusammengestellt:


KURSE WÄHLEN

Es gibt drei Wege Informationen zu angebotenen Kursen zu finden:

1. Über das Onlinevorlesungsverzeichnis HIS-LSF
2. Über kommentierte Vorlesungsverzeichnisse der Fakultäten/Institute
3. Über das Onlinelernportal Stud.IP

  • Das Onlinevorlesungsverzeichnis HIS-LSF

    Der Online-Service HIS-LSF bietet ein Vorlesungsverzeichnis der Fakultäten und Institute der Leibniz Universität Hannover. Diese Seite steht Ihnen auf Englisch und Deutsch zur Verfügung. Eine Übersicht aller angebotenen Kurse finden Sie unter der Rubrik "Vorlesungsverzeichnis". Für eine spezifischere Suche beachten Sie folgende Punkte:

    • Ihre Kurse zu finden: Klicken Sie auf "Lehrveranstaltungen" und dann "Suche nach Veranstaltungen". In der Maske eine "Einrichtung" auswählen (eine bestimmte Fakultät/Institut oder alle Fakultäten). Die Auswahl mit "Auswahl übernehmen (alle Zweige)" bestätigen.
    • Kurse Ihres Studiengangs: Im Feld "Studiengang" Ihren Studiengang auswählen.
    • Kurse in einer bestimmten Sprache: Im Feld "Unterrichtssprache" die gewünschte Sprache auswählen.
  • Kommentierte Vorlesungsverzeichnisse

    Alle Fakultäten und Institute der Leibniz Universität Hannover erstellen kommentierte Vorlesungsverzeichnisse (KVV). Diese finden Sie meist im Sekretariat des jeweiligen Institutes. Bitte befragen Sie dazu Ihre Austauschkoordination oder schauen Sie auf den jeweiligen Webseiten der Institute/Fakultäten.

  • Onlinelernportal Stud.IP

    Nach der Einrichtung eines Zugangs und während der Orientierungstage bietet das Portal Stud.IP eine Übersicht der angebotenen Kurse. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie während der Orientierungstage oder auf der E-Learning Homepage der Leibniz Universität Hannover.


KURSANMELDUNG

Die offizielle Anmeldung für Kurse an der Leibniz Universität Hannover ist erst nach Ihrer Einschreibung möglich (während den Orientierungstagen). Informationen zu Zugangsvoraussetzungen finden Sie oftmals in den Kommentaren der Lehrveranstaltungen.

Für die Kursanmeldung verwenden die Fakultäten und Institute eines der folgenden Systeme:
1. Das Onlinelernportal Stud.IP
2. Individuelle Verfahren der Fakultäten/Institute

  • Onlineportal Stud.IP

    Fast alle Institute und Fakultäten der Leibniz Universität benutzen das Onlineportal Stud.IP zur Registrierung für Vorlesungen und Seminare. Nach der Einrichtung eines Zugangs und während der Orientierungstage bietet das Portal Stud.IP eine Übersicht der angebotenen Kurse. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie während der Orientierungstage oder auf der E-Learning Homepage der Leibniz Universität Hannover.

  • Individuelle Verfahren der Fakultäten/Institute

    Einige Institute und Fakultäten haben für Teile Ihres Vorlesungsprogramms andere Anmeldeverfahren. Dies ist fast immer in den Beschreibungen der Veranstaltungen angegeben. Kontaktieren Sie hierzu bitte Ihren Austauschkoordination.


LEARNING AGREEMENT ANPASSEN

Innerhalb des ersten Monats nach Beginn des Vorlesungszeitraumes müssen Änderungen auf dem Learning Agreement vermerkt werden. Die dritte und vierte Seite dient der Aktualisierung (Changes to Learning Agreement, During Mobility).

  1. Tragen Sie alle neu hinzugefügten bzw. gelöschten Kurse ein.
  2. Lassen Sie es von Ihrer Fachaustauschkoordination an der Leibniz Universität Hannover unterschreiben.
  3. Lassen Sie es von Ihrer Koordination an der Heimatuniversität unterschreiben. Es reicht aus, das Learning Agreement Changes als Scan zur Unterschrift an die Heimatuniversität zu senden.
  4. Senden Sie das endgültige Learning Agreement Changes mit allen Unterschriften an Anne Höch (anne.hoech@zuv.uni-hannover.de).

KURSBELEGUNGSFORMULAR

Austauschstudierende können sich nicht selbständig für die Prüfungen anmelden. Die Anmeldung für die Prüfungen erfolgt auf der Basis des Kursbelegungsformulars durch das Prüfungsamt.

Einreichungsschluss für das Wintersemester: 30. November.
Einreichungsschluss für das Sommersemester: 31. Mai.

  • Informationen zum Ausfüllen und der Abgabe

    Das Kursbelegungsformular (KEIN Learning Agreement) informiert das Prüfungsamt, welche Lehrveranstaltungen von Studierenden belegt werden und für welche Lehrveranstaltungen voraussichtlich Leistungen erbracht werden.
    Das Formular wird von Studierenden selbständig am Computer ausgefüllt.
    Anschließend wird das fertige Formular (nicht mehrere Versionen) an Frau Sondej vom akademischen Prüfungsamt per E-Mail gesendet: stephanie.sondej@zuv.uni-hannover.de

    Wichtig: In das Kursbelegungsformular werden auch Forschungsprojekte und Sprachkurse aufgenommen!

  • Besonderheiten

    Das Kursbelegungsformular sollte NICHT von Studierenden der Juristischen Fakultät, der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät oder der Fakultät für Architektur und Landschaft ausgefüllt werden. Diese Fakultäten haben eigene Verfahren zur Kursbelegung und Prüfungsanmeldung. Bitte erkundigen Sie sich hierfür bei Ihrer zuständigen Austauschkoordination.

KONTAKT

Anne Höch
Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter in Technik und Verwaltung
Adresse
Welfengarten 1A
30167 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
029
Adresse
Welfengarten 1A
30167 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
029